We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$118
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$73
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
226
235
76
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
235
76
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua terrakingston waterfrontparking garagecorner suitetop floorview of the waterwolfe islandheart of downtowngreat roomstayed one nighthotel roomfront desk staffbeds were very comfortablelong weekendmarriottuniversityplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 565 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a beautiful corner room overlooking the water. The only problem with the room was that we could hear the people in the next room very clearly.

We went down to the bar in the lobby for a drink before dinner. It took some time to get one of the girls attention and once we did it was like we were a bother...weren't very friendly...didn't make you want to go back!

When we were leaving the next the girl at the front desk ordered us a taxi...that took about 15-20 minutes...so give your self plenty of time if you're taking a taxi anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts, we greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am disappointed that you had some issues with noise in the rooms and the service in the lounge area. I can assure you that your concerns have been shared with our Management team and that we take them very seriously.

Thank you, once again.

Best Regards,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, nicely re-vamped entrance. Lovely, friendly staff. No compliants except: I stayed 3 nights; never had housekeeping ever (that's right, no one ever came). Also, renovations on the rooftop pool made it impossible to sleep in. Having said all that, the location and overall experience make this the place to stay. Hopefully the renovations will be over soon. Certainly can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Confessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a short review of your recent stay. We very much appreciate any and all feedback. I was disappointed to see that you had concerns with our housekeeping services and I would greatly appreciate further feedback.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Thank you, again.

Best Regards,

Greg Bell
greg.bell@deltahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I just returned from Kingston with a group of 33 people. This is a great hotel to stay at while in Kingston. The location is fantastic, everything is just a short walk away. Rooms were large and nicely appointed. Loved the blue tunnel that you entered when going into the hotel. The food at our group dinner was very very good, plentiful and flavourful. Certainly a great place to stay while visiting Kingston.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianDi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is greatly appreciated.

Best Wishes,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful modern hotel. Newly renovated. Prime water location. Wonderful views. Only glitch awkward parking in a lot housing what looks like Reno equipment. Otherwise comfy beds nice people real modern features

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestofminors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are very pleased that it was enjoyable and do want to assure you that your comments regarding the parking lot are being considered as well. In our continued efforts to improve the hotel you may have come across some equipment being used to finish up our rejuvenation of the property.

Thank you, once again.

Best Wishes,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We looked into some of the B&Bs to get a genuine feel for Kingston but decided to trust the reviews. We were not disappointed. Great location right over the water with wonderful views. The hotel has a boutique feel and while we did not eat in the restaurant, it looked exceptional. The location enabled us to make a few looks around the old town and enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the neat pubs and delis around Princess street. We would choose the Delta again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CapeCodTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. It is greatly appreciated.

Best Wishes,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews