We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“They run the inn better at other locations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“They run the inn better at other locations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The comforter had hairs on it. The coffee for the coffeemaker was horrible. Only three pillows on each bed even though they knew we were two per bed. we had one outlet to use for microwave and coffeemaker and to charge out electronics. I did not complain as we had bedding in our car and we just pulled everything out. We had gotten in late and left early so I had no energy or time to complain. The other Days Inns include breakfast and this one does not and they never mentioned that they do not. We paid more than usual for this location and thought that breakfast was automatically included. The lady said we would get a whopping 10% off at Denny's if we showed them our key cards. We will not go back to this location again.

Room Tip: We made the mistake of assuming that because other days inns do breakfast, these guys do too. do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We appreciate this feedback but we are sorry that it is not more positive. We are disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to correct any issues you encountered during your stay but we will certainly review your comments with the rest of the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    118
    157
    115
    69
See reviews for
177
107
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night over the august long weekend for work. I had a room near the back of thw hotel, I heard every car and truck on the 401 from my room.

The doors to nearly the rooms are ap very diffucult to open and close. I had to slam my shut to get it to close. I saw a lot of rooms that had doors left open too, not very secure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nothing overly special about this hotel except it is right off the 401. The room was clean and big but basic. The WiFi worked in the parking lot which was a pleasant change from having to be in a common area.

The Dennys was a good choice for breakfast as it is right in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here the hallway was filthy dirty and had not been vaccumed in ages. There was also a bad smell in the hallway on 2nd floor. Staff were nice to talk to. Room was clean, but there was streaks on the shower wall and under the table was not cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 33 Benson St | Hwy 401 and Division Exit 617S, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada (Formerly Days Inn & Conference Center Kingston)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Indoor Pool now open! The New Ramada Kingston is adjacent to Highway 401 and only minutes from downtown. Guests will love our neighbourhood which includes outlet shopping, theatre and restaurants all within walking distance. Our re-designed guestrooms and suites offer guests contemporary décor and welcome amenities. Planning a meeting, conference or event? We offer large, well-appointed spaces, the largest of which accommodates up to 360 guests and can be divided for flexibility. Earn Wyndham Rewards points that you can redeem for free hotel stays, airline tickets, car rentals and gift cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Days Inn
Ramada Kingston Hotel And Conference Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing