We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
KINGSTON
2 reviews
“Ok Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for a week while waiting for another permanent place to open up. The room was nicely renovated and furnished, though the chair at the desk sat very low and was uncomfortable. The internet connection was terrible and would barely load a page. There was a very breezy draft coming from under the balcony door and I had to put towels from the bathroom on the floor in front of the door. Staff was very pleasant and the room was always kept very well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CG1Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recently updated guestrooms. Our complimentary WiFi usually works flawlessly so we are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with it. Please never hesitate to make us aware of any issues you encounter during your stay so that we may have the opportunity to address them immediately and make your stay more enjoyable. The comfort of our guests is our top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    103
    141
    99
    56
See reviews for
156
95
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We liked the fact that the Hotel was very close to the highway, however it does require a major makeover. The rooms are small, w/outdated carpets but can be reached from inside or your parking space, if you are on the first floor, which helps if you have a lot of luggage. We liked the new Bar area attached to Denny's, which offered half price appetizers, which were very good. The staff is nice, but the room rates are too high for the shape that the Hotel is in. For a one nights stay it's OK, but if you require more nights, than look for another Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are very conveniently located just off Highway 401 and surrounded by lots of great restaurants making our hotel the perfect stop for guests just passing through Kingston. However, the Days Inn Kingston is also great for guests who require more long term accommodations. We offer very competitive rates as well as recently updated and well equipped guestrooms. All of our rooms have had the carpets replaced quite recently and we are consistently making additional improvements to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at the Kingston Days Inn with girlfriends last weekend. For the quality of the place got totally ripped off for 123.90$ for the room. The carpets in the hallways and room were very dated and stained. Our room door was difficult to open and close and very noisy. The door to the adjoining room did not lock. The room had a funny stale stuffy dusty smell (was dust all over the place). There were no windows in the room, just two window panes. Had to open door to balcony for fresh air. What the hell is up with that? Had a horrible time sleeping due to stuffiness of room from not being able to crack a window and sneezing from the dust. Wouldn't stay here again, not even for free.
Oh and skip the Denny's; over priced, small portions, and flavorless.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. It is extremely important to us that our guests are comfortable during their stay and if there is ever anything we can do to make your experience more enjoyable we would encourage you to let us know while you are here. Much of our hotel has been recently updated including the guestroom carpets, paint, furniture, and linens. All of our rooms do have either a window or door that open to allow for fresh air as well as individually controlled air systems to provide ventilation and circulation. It is standard practice for our housekeeping staff to regularly clean and dust all rooms so we are surprised and sorry to hear that yours was not up to your standards. I have followed up with our maintenance manager and he has confirmed that the deadbolt on the door to the adjoining room is functioning but if you were having trouble with this during you stay we would have been happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff was very welcoming and gave us lots of information. Brought our 9 month old puppy for the weekend and they were very accommodating, even priced match the price we saw on a secondary booking site, didn't charge for the staying of our puppy, as they say " we wouldnt charge for your child to stay why would we charge for your dog" which I thought was amazing.
Yes the hotel is a little bit of an older hotel the beds/sheets and room are all very clean. There are small detailed updates that could be made, but it doesn't mean they arn't getting to them. Our T.v in our room didnt work at first and they didnt hesitate to either switch us to another room or bring us a new tv asap. Overall great price and enjoyed our weekend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
This is such a kind review. Thank you for posting these comments. We are very happy that you and your family, puppy included, enjoyed your stay with us. We have made many recent updates to the property, like brand new linens, and we are constantly making more. Please visit us again next time you are in Kingston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRASERVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

having the Dennys in same building was great. The rooms were nice, the front desk was very informative. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the review. We are pleased to hear such positive comments and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
0.2 mi away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#34 of 37 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kingston Highway 401/Division Street
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#8 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 33 Benson St | Hwy 401 and Division Exit 617S, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada (Formerly Days Inn & Conference Center Kingston)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Days Inn
Ramada Kingston Hotel And Conference Center Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing