We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Garden Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hochelaga Inn(Kingston)
$176
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
159
31
7
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
31
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchrose roomhistoric houselovely bed and breakfastrooms are beautifully decoratedgourmet treatbeautiful heritage homecaring persongas fireplaceevery afternoonearlier breakfastother guestsquiet streetensuite bathroomfour poster bedparking on sitewithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 200 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Dear Warren and Gary,

Thank you so much for giving me my best stay ever in Kingston. The vibe of your B&B is simply awesome, and the amenities were relaxing and almost other-worldly. The eggs ben started my day off perfectly - so posh! I have not seen value such as this in so long - you saved my company's budget a packet.

You guys are just wonderful, thank you so much. See you next month, say hi to Mork and Mindy for me!


Warmest wishes,


Lisa G

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked awesome, but I had the pleasure of staying in Serenity.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Secret Garden Inn the first night of our honeymoon trip to Quebec City. Gary and Warren were wonderful hosts and the inn absolutely beautiful. Our room was gorgeous and breakfast in the morning was delicious and totally more than we expected.

The inn is located in a very central area and walking distance to all of the great restaurants and shops downtown as well as the waterfront.

A perfect place to stay in Kingston!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent two nights at the Secret Garden B&B Inn. Gary and Warren were superb hosts and helped make the stay even more enjoyable. Breakfast was of the gourmet variety. The room was beautifully appointed. The service was outstanding and the Inn's location in an historic district an added plus. We traveled by ferry from the US and found we could easily access the city on foot. I highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Second floor more easily accessible since there is no elevator
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semmler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morkx1, Owner at Secret Garden Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

You guys were way too much fun to host ! It is experiences like this that make us realize why we do what we do. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Gary & Warren...Mork & Mindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Warren and Gary have done a magnificent job restoring this huge 19th Century mansion located just blocks from the best Kingston has to offer. There was a complimentary Internet station and breakfasts which were above average. The beds, linens and pillows were amonst the best we've ever encountered. So what's my gripe?

Being only five blocks from the city marina, you'd think the owner/operators would understand the unqiue needs boaters have. For example, it's not fun carting luggage UP HILL five blocks at the end of a hot day. Despite knowing well in advance that our party of six would be arriving by boat, the owner/perators refused to jump in their car(s) to come get us. This was a FIRST in our cruising travels! Fortunately, Kingston does have a taxi system. Still, as an alternative, boaters might want to consider any of several hotels (Holiday Inn Express, Radison and the Confederation Inn) located within a half block or less of the city marina.

At this writing the Secret Garden was for sale for $1.37 million. When/if it sells, it is hoped the new owner/operators will recognize the needs of their customers who arrive by boat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayJayLoudonTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morkx1, Owner at Secret Garden Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words about your groups recent stay with us. We certainly enjoyed hosting you and as discussed with all of you we look forward to your return visit this New Year's Eve and your trip to the Beaconsfield Inn,Victoria BC when we eventually relocate after we sell.

Although we do not offer transportation to incoming guests whether they arrive by boat, plane, train or bus, we certainly are happy to arrange transportation by taxi cab when requested in advance of check in date. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate your early arrival of 1 PM prior to our regular check in start time of 4 PM, and are glad that you enjoyed the dinner recommendations and reservations that we made on your behalf while staying with us. As we have hosted many guests arriving by boat, we certainly recognized that there may be a need for special arrangements and are happy to do so when we are aware in advance, as we did for your departure by arranging a van to transport you back to the Kingston Marina, just a short 5 blocks away, Once again, we enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Regards, Gary & Warren, Mork & Mindy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and I have the pleasure of an overinght stay at this B+B and were delighted. We stayed in the Angel's watch room that was both welcoming and very well decorated. Apon arrival we were offered a glass of iced tea, a lovely touch as it was in the high eighties outside. Breakfast the next morning was very good and it was nice to share the table with fellow guests, one we found out knows a family memeber of ours in the United States. This is what is great a B+B's you get to know people from all over the world.Visit this B+B and you will want to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSM291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews