We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing little hotel, lovely views, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Warrington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Amazing little hotel, lovely views, great location.”
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Stayed for a couple of nights in Kingston as part of a fly drive around Lake Ontario and the St Lawrence River. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the middle of town, right by the water front and close to local restaurants (theres a Keg right across the road!!!) and sights to see. The car park is easily reached underneath the hotel and the staff were excellent. The room had a lovely view across the lake towards Fort Henry, it was large and the bathroom was spacious too, plenty of towels and spotlessly clean. The hotel is only small and has a great bar on the ground floor, we didnt eat in the hotel restaurant as we ate in the Keg across the road, but it looked fine and we drank in the bar a couple of times and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapyardnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    266
    128
    46
    33
See reviews for
199
178
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Stayed here en route home after picking our teenage daughter up from camp. We booked over the phone and got a better rate than offered online.(C$180). You can't beat the location in the centre of town. You can walk to a variety of restaurants and pubs. We were on the 7th floor with a great view of the harbour. Room was average sized, great for 2, bit cramped for 3 even for 1 night but clean. Parking right on site($C14)and the system was a bit tempermental(we had to swipe our card about 10 times in different ways to get the bar to go up).

The pop machines are swipe with your room key only. This sounded great except we couldn't find one that would actually dispense a bottle of water.

Overall I think the hotel is one of the best bets in Kingston.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The rooms were clean and new. The most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. The bathroom was new, clean, and fully stocked. Climate controls were quiet and worked well. I would rate the room as one of the best if it wasn't for the fact the door to the adjoining room was paper thin. Being woken up at 2am by loud neighbours arriving home was enough to make us think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateNepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

If I had paid $150 - $180 for our room, I would have been happy. At $220, it was a good/average room, but not a great deal. Staff was great. We had a little view of the water, but more of the airconditioning units on a roof below our hotel room. Really had a hard time finding a hotel in Kingston that was going to be clean, but not overpriced. Location was good.

In addition to the $220 we paid extra for the breakfast and I would highly recommend this. Best morning meal of the trip -- super buffet!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank montrealfamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
329 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 725 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed at this hotel near the end of our Canadian road trip, and I would put this as the 2nd best of the 9 hotels where we stayed. My SPG gold status was appropriately recognized with a high floor (7th) view room. Easy self-parking adjacent to the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, well-maintained, and quiet. The view was pretty nice, although the Radisson probably has the best views, since it's on the water. The view (if you get one) is of the start of the St. Lawrence as it collects from Lake Ontario. There's a good-sized lap pool, gym, hot tub, and sauna. The hotel's location is in the center of things in Kingston, with easy walking distance to most restaurants. The internet connection was fast and reliable. While this hotel doesn't "wow" with snazzy decor or architecture, it's certainly a solid choice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

My spouse and I, along with our five year old, stayed one night in July 2009 as part of a mini vacation to Eastern Ontario. The hotel has a nice location, quite close to Kingston City Hall. The room was clean, had been recently renovated and had a decent view -- we were on the 6th floor facing the harbour. The staff were friendly. The pool area was nice - very important if you are travelling with a five year old! The only negative I can think of is that the room was a bit overpriced (we paid $195C). Kingston itself is a great place for a getaway. Lots of historic buildings, a vibrant downtown shopping area, good restuarants and a very beautiful physical setting. Head and shoulders above almost any other small Ontario city.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P5367klm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Hotel is average. Nothing to brag about. The restaurant is fairly expensive and only has buffet for breakfast. The room was clean, and parking was reasonable. This is one of the better hotels in Kingston.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawatravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Property: Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing