We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel and thats it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel and thats it...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel seems very clean and the pool and spa areas are well kept.
Now what annoyed me...
No fridge in the Room (I wish they would tell you when you register)
Over-charged in their restaurant (I deducted that from the tip.)
Had breakfast on a Tuesday morning in their restaurant, 3 servers and 8 people.(Had to get my own second cup of coffee)
The maids like to talk loud in the hall with each other. (Maybe it would be better if they would whisper especially at 8:10 in the morning after you checked in late the night before.)
Like I said, clean hotel, but that's it....

Room Tip: You have to pay for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    263
    127
    46
    33
See reviews for
197
177
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great time here for my Birthday. I have stayed at Four Points all over the world so I was happy to see that the Kingston Four Points (my home town), represents well. Would definitely recommend to visitors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
MatDTC,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Four Points Kingston. We're happy to have been a part of your birthday celebrations and we're pleased to know you had a great stay. Your recommendations of our hotel is very much appreciated. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a nice hotel located in the heart of Kingston. The room was spacious, and the service at the front desk was excellent. Free menu breakfast at the restaurant was really nice. Free wifi without the complications of a login and password. The hotel has lots of amenities, including a pool and a gym. I do not know if this is the case across the whole chain, but this particular one offers a 5$ voucher per day if you do not need your room to be serviced.

To be really picky, the television would need to be updated, and a channel listing in the room would be nice. True, there is also no refrigerator. To an extent, it is also somewhat expensive. That being said, this is a really nice hotel, a professional well-run outfit.

Room Tip: I would not necessarily pay extra for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
IanRoberge,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Four Points Kingston. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and found our friendly service, spacious accommodations, and value added amenities well suited for your travels. We're pleased to have had you as our guest and we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed at different “four points” before across Ontario, and I can’t recall an extraordinary experience, so I was not expecting one either at this hotel… but, I am glad I was wrong! The one major thing that really has made our stay a pleasant one was meeting one of the front desk staff named Troy. When I made the reservation, I spoke with him who sounded very professional and friendly. And lucky for us, he was the one who was working at the time of our check-in. He was the best in terms of giving us directions and suggestions, either for parking, dining and anything else in between! At one point, I have locked myself out of the room and he resolved the issue right away, gave me another card after verification, also I told him that I needed to make a local phone call; and he was nice enough to let me use the front desk phone! These “little” things are HUGE for me; since some other properties tend to miss out the customer’s (little – and at times urgent) needs! He truly made the whole experience much better! Troy should be recognized for a great, friendly and professional customer service!
Overall, the hotel staff was friendly (I only met two; Troy and another guy who was working in evening). He was also very accommodating as we needed a mini fridge and microwave, and he brought it in to our room for us in no time!
The hotel itself is nice and clean, but the exterior needs some work; also the elevators are REALLY slow and old! The beds were comfy, and the location was perfect for us as it was right in core of downtown. There are many great restaurants around; within walking distance! Also, upon check-in they give you warm cookies which were a nice touch! The hotel has a hair salon and a restaurant attached to it, so you can get into both within hotel corridors. Also for the restaurant (Sizzle), we dine in there for the breakfast, good food but I think a bit limited options! We had lunch there too; at Sizzle; and it was really good food, amazing feta berry salad and chicken, seemed everyone else in my party enjoyed their food, even the one person who is a very picky eater finished off his plate!! Overall, the restaurant food quality and service was great!

Room Tip: facing the lake/river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glory_coy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
glory_coy,
We appreciate your review and feedback from your stay at Four Points Kingston. Thank you especially for recognizing Troy's efforts in service, he will be thrilled to know that his sincere hospitality had such a positive impact to your stay. I look forward to sharing your compliments and will be certain to award him with a special commendation on his excellence in service. It's wonderful to hear we exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselman
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I always find it interesting when I read other reviews about places I have been. Some folks see it in an entirely different light, some folks see it the same. I am actually here, right now, enjoying a great steak and glass of wine at the restaurant "Sizzle" attached to the hotel.

I am a weekly patron of the Four Points and have stayed at other hotels here in Kingston, yet keep coming back here. I haven't slept this good while travelling since Italy last year. The Hotel is clean, competitively priced, and located in an excellent place, walking distance from just about anything you want to do. The Hotel has plenty of accessible parking (I drive a gas guzzling Avalanche SUV) that fits nicely in the underground, secure parking.

Pick a room (or ask for one) that faces East and watch the sun come up over the lake, amazing!

Try the "Sizzle" - just had a New York Strip, with a great "market" salad, the perfect end to my hectic day here in Kingston today. Looking forward to another great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces East!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Randy S,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage at Four Points Kingston. We appreciate your return visits and compliments regarding the high level of service, cleanliness, and convenience that you consistently experience. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I recently stayed here on a business trip. While the hotel was nice and clean, the room was pretty spartan in decor and there was no refrigerator. There was also no information in my room about local restaurants. If you wanted information, you either had to call the front desk or go down to the lobby to speak with someone at the front desk or go through their brochure rack. Also, the ice machine on our floor was broken. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
AmyJo55,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. We appreciate you choosing Four Points Kingston on your recent business trip, and we're glad our friendly service and clean hotel met your satisfaction. Your feedback is important to us on areas where we can make improvements. We value your business and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed for one night while visiting my daughter who is at Queens. The hotel is downtown and our first challenge was finding any parking spot to stop at while we checked in and got access to their parking garage. We literally had to drive around the hotel block 4 times. We finally snagged a pay parking spot. The reception was decent and friendly, however, once we got to our room we quickly realized there was no fridge. I went back to reception and was told there were sports teams in the hotel and they had taken the limited number the hotel had available. Now I travel A LOT for business and I was shocked to find a hotel that is $180/night and does not provide a fridge. The man at reception offered to get me a large ice bucket which I said yes to. I went back to my room and the ice bucket never came!

We had a couple of other things (people were smoking in the stairwell which we were next to and the odor travelled plus the sports team kids were running noisily in the halls) which were not the hotel's fault but did not add to the situation.

The next morning when we checked out the man at reception asked how our stay was. I gave him honest feedback about the parking and fridge and he just said, "Well, have a nice day". Don't ask the question if you are not prepared to deal with the feedback!!!

I have stayed at other motels outside of the downtown core with clean facilities and a fridge for $100 less. I would not stay here again. I gave it a 2 star because the rooms were clean and some updating has been done and the beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirlth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
islandgirlth,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate guest feedback as a way to continuously improve our product and service. It's unfortunate to hear all the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you once again.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Property: Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing