We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
190
300
144
53
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
300
144
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsizzle restaurantunderground parkinghotel restaurantking streetfront desk stafffarmers marketcity hallrooms are cleanqueen beda great staygreat roomdowntown coredowntown areaqueens universitypool and hot tublake ontario
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 730 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am a big four points fan but I felt this property fell short. We booked a king room amd they upgraded us to a junior suite, which is great, but it was a queen bed. Disappointed and they were out of king rooms, so we stayed. Hotel is tired and needs more light and a Reno. Small balcony was covered in bugs and hadn't been cleaned in a while...overall basic and utilitarian in nature. Great location but they will have to pull up their socks to compete with Marriott next door.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Cindy_49,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, and we're sorry for the areas that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Your comments provide many opportunities for improving our guest experience. I assure you that we will take your feedback into consideration when making improvements to our property. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The location is perfect, the restaurant is good, and will send anything to your room, balconies, great view on high floors. Use 1000 starwood points and get your entire booking 50 percent off. Amazing murder mystery dinner happening in the hotel. Our go to spot in Kingston

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Sue G,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. It's great to hear that you had an opportunity to experience all that the property has to offer, and I'm glad our central location and great room service provided additional conveniences for your travels. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're delighted to be your number one choice hotel in Kingston. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

aug 10 2013 stayed at the four points Kingston . very nice clean hotel. right close to the water front and all the down town core . close to all the attractions. hotel has a pool,hot tub and sauna. also a very nice resterant. parking under hotel was great. all kinds of resterants for all your needs. lots of different bars with all types of music to dance the nights away. went to jack asters for dinner was great food and service and what an time. will go back again.we took a cruise on the island queen . it was the best time of all. we ate drank and danced to live music all through the cruise . what a great time.all in all a great weekend.

Room Tip: top floors lake side. what a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

scott m,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your Four Points Kingston experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our central location to provide many dining and entertainment options during your visit. We're glad you had an opportunity to explore all that Kingston has to offer, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

No safe, no fridge. Walls are thin you hear everything. Had to ask twice at reception to tell the party next door to quite down. Doors slamming all night long. Suffered for lack of sleep. On checking in the man spent more time on the phone than dealing with my check in, not his fault lack of staff on a busy weekend. Was told the hotel was full when wished to stay another night when checking in. Went on line and booked another night myself, why ???!?

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room rate was not cheap at this hotel but it offered good value considering its location - ideal! Very close to Princess and Ontario (near water) and a hop skip and a jump away from the wolfe island ferry. We even got a late check out without a problem. Underground parking ($14) was worth it.

Room Tip: I would ask for an unobstructed view of the water - we supposedly had a water view but we would have to be in bed or sitting at the desk to appreciate it. Otherwise, we'd see the roof of buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliandjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

aliandjulian,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us at Four Points Kingston. I’m pleased to hear that our close proximity to Princess, Ontario, and the Wolfe Island Ferry provided a good value for your stay. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews