We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't stay again !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't stay again !”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great location, terrible service ! ( Front desk ) When paying over 200.00 per night, would be nice to be treated with respect . Also asked for the manager to call me upon my return home and have waited more than a week and still nothing !!
Four points lost a customer

Room Tip: stay somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o1customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
o1customer,
Thank you for your review. We value your business and appreciate you staying with us at Four Points Kingston. It's unfortunate that your experience with us was not satisfactory. I assure you that our service is exemplary and we strive to make every guest feel comfortable and well taken care of. A member of our group will be in contact with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    266
    128
    46
    33
See reviews for
199
178
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The oft-heard expression in the hospitality industry that TA reviewers are predominantly whingers may, or may not, have an element of truth. However, in this instance and regarding this hotel, I have nothing whatever to whinge about for it was all good. Spouse and self stayed here for one night while on a Trafalgar coach tour. It's a smallish hotel with a more personal approach to guests that one might expect to find under the Sharaton name. Room was very satisfactory as was the coach group breakfast and private dinner - the latter while the group went off to dine on Wolfe Island.
Very good - and thank you to management and staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Probian9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Probian9910,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you stayed with us at Four Points Kingston and enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked your room, and pleased you felt a personal approach from our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

While the hotel itself is ideally located in the centre of town, it is currently under new management. This caused several hiccups during my four night stay. First off, I arrived on a thursday, and at 7:00 am the following morning, I called room service to order a pot of black coffee and a banana. I was greeted with something along the lines of, "...um, can you call back after 8? I can't access the computer until after 8..." If I had asked for breakfast, this might have made sense, but just a pot of coffee and a banana??? I called the front desk and asked the manager what was going on and if in fact this was a Sheraton. He apologized and, gawd bless him, he ran across the street to a coffee shop and brought me up a cup of coffee and a banana. Then over the weekend, the housekeeping staff must have been on a skeleton crew. On both days, literally the only thing that was done in my room, was to throw three clean towels under the sink. Literally, the beds were half made, the sink, tub, mirror and toilet were not cleaned. And the small coffee pot was never replenished with coffee supplies. Other than that, the front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerlilyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Tigerlilyco,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. Yes, we are undergoing new management but this is a very positive thing. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope your issues will not deter you from staying with us again. We have a very optimistic staff who are working hard to provide the best service possible for our guests. Please plan to visit us again as we hope to present to you our improved services and customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Four points Sheraton is very nice and clean hotel and nicely located next to the beautiful square in Kingston Downtown. It has really Nice restaurant. Walkable to many nice restaurants. Parking is little pricier but for the downtown it may be normal.

Room Tip: Rooms with city view or water view are good. Suites are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Anand G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Four Points Kingston. We're very grateful to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. I hope you had time to experience some of the great things happening in our Kingston downtown area as well. Please plan to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Four Points is located in a very convenient location close to the best Kingston restaurants and great land marks. However, the customer service is deficient in professionalism and courtesy. I don't think I would stay here again as there are many other places that can offer guests a higher quality of customer service. Maybe a little more training from Management would go along way to help the staff offer guests a better stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
4Cupcake,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guest at Four Points Kingston, and greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any lack of service provided to you during your stay. The good news is that we have made recent changes which will improve guest services greatly. We welcome you to come and visit us again as we hope to provide a more positive experience and leave you with a more satisfied feeling about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
157 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for just one night and booked a traditional room with two Queen beds. The room was quite small, cheap furniture and quite drab and depressing. The room was very clean, however it did not have a mini-bar or fridge and the chair was uncomfortable. The desk chair was the only decent piece of furniture in the room.

The positives were great customer service, quick check-in, free internet and underground parking (for a fee). The location is good.

There are a few hotels nearby that are the same price and much nicer (they were both full). This would not be my first, second or third choice.

Keep in mind that we did not check out their other rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was my second stay at the Four Points Hotel.

Check in is super fast. Employees are friendly.

Rooms are clean but there's often a musty dusty smell. Why do they give us only 1 bottle of water?

Room service menu is CRAZY expensive

Beds are super confortable and to me it's the most important thing!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missvonlipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Property: Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing