We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$162
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$154
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
42
71
48
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
71
48
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlots of restaurants within walking distancepet friendly hotelsstar propertyfree breakfastworked greatoutlet mallthe ground floormicrowave and coffee makertwo double bedssmall outletthe hotel is conveniently locatedshowing its agestayed here for one nightfront desk staff were friendlylots of parkingeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 201 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is a basic Comfort Inn. We drove from US to Canada for summer vacation, and we stayed at different hotels (seven totals). We checked into this hotel on the way to Montreal. This is the only hotel that I give a 1 star. Even the front desk personnel don't smile nor even greet. I emailed them and inquired about the charges, but they don't even bother to response.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank REYJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its' team for your stay and the billing issues that seem to have occurred. If possible, could you contact the location again directly with any specific billing issues so that we can take care of this problem? We apologize if there was an email previously sent that did not get responded to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was ok - nothing special, but clean and comfortable. Our problem was with the price which was comparatively high (150+) and with the breakfast which was absolutely unappetizing.. When we were driving away, another guest getting into his car randomly commented about how bad the breakfast was, so it wasn't just me who thought it was sub-par.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbinoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking to time to write a review of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours help us to identify areas which we may need to concentrate on improving. Breakfast has indeed popped up a few times as being an area we could do better on. Please accept our assurances that we are working to correct this issue. Please accept our apologies and we hope you'll give us another chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although renovations on the hotel were completed in May 2014, I was not impressed. The renovations appear to be nouveau cheap. Its like the difference between hardwood floors and laminate. Laminate always looks cheap and looks even worse after a short period of time. Bubbling wallpaper, nail holes unfilled in trim, no shelf space in the bathroom, the same 30 year old clunky/noisy wall mounted hvac unit, are just some examples of a cheap renovation. The breakfast room is too small and is equipped with tiny tables. The "hot breakfast" consisted of powdered eggs. On the plus side the room was clean and quiet (when the ac was shut off). For the same amount of money there are nicer hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room without an interior door to the adjacent room. We were first placed in such a room and asked to switch into one without the door. You could hear everything in the next room with this shared door setup.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We are sorry that our decor wasn't to your taste. We sincerely hope that other aspects of your stay were more to your liking ad we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We checked into the hotel and found hair in the shower and mold / water in our ice bucket. The room was poorly cleaned, even found leftover food at the side of the bed from the last guest. We tried to have a shower at 5pm and the shower did not work, when we called the desk we were told that too many people must be having showers and we needed to try again later. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnKingston, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Scott and Dianne,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding our recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Keri Robinson
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn- Hwy 401

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Don't let the fact that the Comfort Inn is located just off the 401 scare you away from staying here when visiting Kingston. While it would be preferable to stay right downtown, the savings alone ($103/night on the CAA/AAA rate at the Comfort Inn) would pay for a very nice dinner downtown (we found the downtown accommodations to be ridiculously overpriced). Kingston is also a small city so the drive downtown is less than ten minutes and there's plenty of parking. The hotel is near a large movie theatre complex, factory outlet stores and other shopping so there is stuff to do nearby.

The hotel was recently renovated so the rooms are clean and comfortable (no weird smells!). The staff were also most helpful and the free WiFi and breakfast are nice bonuses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInnKingston, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Highway 401, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experiece ensures we are doing just that. Many thanks for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews