We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Kingston
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hochelaga Inn(Kingston)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$128
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
50
162
127
54
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
162
127
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon cherry's restaurantbathroom fixturesshort staypleasant staycomfortable bedtim hortonsnice poolincluded breakfastdowntown corelong weekendfort henryhjbasinduvetwaterfrontuniversitytubs
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The availability of having a duvet to put on the beds was an added bonus for warmth and comfort. Breakfast was plentlyful and very good quality. Would highly recommend this hotel for all Regatta's next year in Kingston for our sailing team.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank LAURA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our stay at the Kingston Howard Johnson was very good. Cozy rooms and very comfortable beds. Our only complaint for this trip was that the sheets on the beds in our first room were very obviously not cleaned. We notified the Front Desk immediately; the staff member on duty apologized and immediately found us another room. He even personally verified its state of cleanliness! We were very pleased with this level of service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JAMIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Breakfast more than adequate, Friendly,courteous staff. Location is convenient for local sightseeing. Only spent the one night and were well satisfied.Would stay here again if we return


The Morgan's

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triniscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were in Kingston for the Fall Fair. This hotel was within walking distance of the fair grounds. The rooms were nice and clean. They had obviously been updated since the last time I stayed here many years ago. They have a good variety of foods for the included breakfast...fruits, toast, cereal, yogurts, waffles, jus..ect. Staff was friendly and helpful.
This is the place to stay if you are looking for something decent at a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We just stayed in August 2012 my husband and I went to Kingston and Ottawa on our weeks holiday. The staff was great and a special Thanks to LISA our breakfast and day hostess she was eager to give us sight seeing tips. All of the staff were friendly and our room was very clean and bright. We were quite impressed. Our trip started in Burlington Ontario and we spent 6 nights. We do plan to return in the future and will stay again. Thank you again all. John and Kim

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews