We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
218
109
16
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
109
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite filtered water remover pads q tips continental breakfast dvd player jacuzzi tub coffee maker outdoor pool minute drive small kitchen princess street mini fridge comfortable bed living room stayed for nights home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 354 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The Green Acres Inn is a wonderful place to stay, clean and well kept, its a great place for small families. The pool is heated and a little park is just across the rooms. Beautiful property. Modern looking rooms with stone wall in the shower and brick wall in the room. Huge screen flat tv with cable. Free Wifi is great. Now that i found this place, wont stay anywhere else

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperford, Owner at Green Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Hello Cindy;

Thank you for your kind words about our inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Ford
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We were very impressed with this Inn. It was absolutely perfect. Our room was very clean, well furnished, beautifully decorated and comfortable. When we checked in, Dave at the front desk asked us where we were coming from. When we explained our miserable stay in a Comfort Inn in Sarnia, he offered to let us upgrade to a larger suite at no extra expense. He gave us the choice of three rooms. What a classy thing to do. Highly recommended. Great rooms and even better people.

Room Tip: Order the continental breakfast the night before. They make the pastries fresh.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandybwise2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperford, Owner at Green Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you were "impressed with our inn and found it perfect". I have passed on your feedback to our staff
and we are all pleased that you will highly recommend us.

We appreciate you choosing the Green Acres Inn and hope we can accommodate you again soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Ford
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Had a great two night stay at this inn. Room was not over large but it had everything that was needed. Very clean. Very friendly staff and very helpful with information about getting around. Highly recommend this Inn to all

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperford, Owner at Green Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello

I am delighted to know that you had a great two night's stay with us and that you found our staff to be "very friendly and very helpful." We appreciate that you "highly recommend the inn to all" . As a small independently owned inn we rely on personal referrals as vital to our marketing efforts.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Heather Ford
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few days ago and although slightly expensive well worth the money. Beautifully kept rooms and grounds. Exceptional staff who were really helpful and polite. Large immaculate gardens outside that my kids really enjoyed. The pool was shut during our stay despite being 20 degrees plus and there was no seats outside our room otherwise 5 star!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperford, Owner at Green Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to share that our recently painted pool is now open for the 2016 season! I wish we knew that you would have enjoyed sitting at your door side as we would have been pleased to move chairs there for you to use.

I am delighted that you found our rooms and grounds to be well kept, and our staff to be exceptional. Thank you for "highly recommending" us and I hope that you will come back and stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Ford
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Spent a long weekend in Kingston with family from the UK. Booked into the Green Acres Hotel on Princess Street.
Access from the 401 is really very easy and we found the Hotel with no problem.
Very nice, well kept and reasonable privately owned hotel with easy access for those with special requirements.
Nicely manicured gardens and lawns. Good parking. Pretty Frontage.
Daniel welcomed us warmly and promptly.
We had the junior suites and as 2 of our party were 19 month olds we had arranged for sleeping cribs. All was arranged when we arrived. It turned out we had adjoining rooms which the babies used to great advantage.
The view from the back window was lovely and each morning we were able to watch the rabbits scurrying across the lawn.
Very close to Shoppers Drug Mart, Tims, Starbucks and Chapters. Well located for many other stores and about a 10 minute drive to Kingston Centre for great meals and drinks.
Overall lovely place - will be back.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperford, Owner at Green Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Hello

I am delighted to hear that you found us easily from 401 when staying here on Victoria Day weekend. I will be sure our whole team reads your feedback as they will appreciate knowing that you enjoyed the "manicured lawns and gardens, Daniel's warm welcome, and having everything set up for your arrival". Our goal is to focus on attention to details so everyone will be pleased to know that you appreciated our efforts and plan to return to stay with us.

Thank you,
Heather Ford
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews