We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touches make for a wonderful stay!”
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Acres Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Personal touches make for a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stumbled upon this hotel on our way home from Montreal. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the room was and decided to stay an extra night. At check in we were given personalized maps and were shown the best way to get downtown avoiding the one way streets. They also had restaurants that they recommended both in the area and downtown. The fresh flowers in the room, Crabtree and Evelyn Products and a trinket box with Q-tips, make up remover pads etc. were another great touch. The grounds were beautiful and they even have a BBQ if you wish to cook for yourself and dine outside. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in when on vacation. The staff were all very friendly. Great place to stay.

  • Liked — Comfort, clean, friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank linda235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    92
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
120
17
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

This is a extremely clean, quiet motel with a great pool and friendly staff, highly recommend it when staying in the Kingston area

  • Liked — teh pool was not busy and rooms very clean
  • Disliked — not close to a bar
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TargetNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

What a pleasure!!!

This Inn was booked at the last minute and was a really nice surprise.

It was a pleasant experience from check in to check out.
The room was immaculate and clean.

I would stay here again in a minute

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara region
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

This is a good hotel for families. They have an outdoor pool and a small playground (swings, slide and teetertotter) which our family really enjoyed. There are also BBQs available on site. The room is large with a small fridge and microwave (junior suite). We had one of the rooms that was far away from the main road (Princess St.) so noise was minimal.

The staff was great, very friendly and personable. It was a nice change staying in a family run motel vs. the impersonal decor of the chain hotels.

The nightly rate of $130 seemed a bit expensive for what you get but I do acknowledge we went there at peak season.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank habsfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

I was in Kingston on business last week. I have previously stayed at the Holiday Inn, Radisson and Sheraton Four Points, but this hotel is beyond comparison in this group. I have stayed at this hotel before, but felt that it was finally time to post a review to let others know about this hidden jewel.

The staff is very friendly and willing to do whatever is necessary to make your stay as comfortable as possible. First class.

It is very nice to see that the owners take great pride in their hotel and have invested what must have been a considerable amount to make each room that I have had the pleasure of staying in complete with all of the modern amenities while at the same time maintaining a unique feel.

The bathrooms, or should I say mini spa, are amazing - a great way to relax after a long day of travel or work.

Overall, this is the place to stay in Kingston and you would be well served by making this your choice. It is unfortunate that it is not located closer to the downtown because many people likely don't even know about it, but those like myself who have found this gem, likely appreciate the fact that it is quiet with lots of parking available right outside the door!

This is the place to stay - you won't be disappointed!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank labour_lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2008

We stayed one night, as we travelled on our way to Ottawa. As a traveler it is encouraging to see a hotel business that invests in its facility. The room, the grounds and the services are all designed for the traveler. The Green Acres Inn has been tastefully made over to include modern amenities allowing it to offer upscale services, even to the bathrobe in the shower. The staff were more than willing to ensure that our stay was acceptable.

We have nothing but good words to say about the Green Acres Inn.

35 ASH - Sarnia, Ontario

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank 35ASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2008

We choose Green Acres Inn from the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Enroute from Ottawa to Buffalo, we decided to stay in Kingston overnight. This recently remodeled motel has a tilt toward a Bed and Breakfast.:spa tub, petite fresh flowers in the bathroom, trinket box with face pads, bright white sheets and comforter, dimmer switches on several pocket lamps, microwave, refridge, and other small details. Very clean and cute indeed. It wasn't expensive in the Spring time and we would recommend to others and stay there again ourselves. More than adequate for those with reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Property: Green Acres Inn
Address: 2480 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing