We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Had a great stay at this hotel. Was not able to check in right away, however was able to go shopping and when we came back, Front Desk staff were very friendly and told me my room was ready just after lunch and we were able to change before the wedding we were attending, and we were traveling 4 hours. It was a beautiful room, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept inn. The next morning, we enjoyed a wonderful and the breakfast ladies were very helpful and very nice. Would definately recommend it and or love to stay again if we are up that way.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    929
    692
    352
    123
See reviews for
1,442
542
94
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed at this property for 5 days in early May. Had a standard double bed room on their renovated floor. Hotel features free wireless Internet, has comfortable beds, is in good repair and is very pleasant. My room was well lit, comfortable, clean and reasonably well appointed. Water was hot, pressure was good and everything worked. The room had a 32" LCD tv that I didn't try (not much of a TV watcher).

The hotel has an in door water park (water slide, pool, hot tub). The water slide only runs on weekends during off season so check to see if it's running if that's your reason for staying.

The hotel backs onto wetland. If you can get a room on the wetland side, get it. There is no road noise. Rooms that face Hwy 2 have some moderate road noise. I had a room with a door to the adjoining room. The door seemed thin and I could hear more than I care from the guest next door.

Also the hotel is independent so you don't get frequent stay point with any hotel chain.

Otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and spacious. We enjoyed a meal at the restaurant and the kids spent hours at the pool.
It is in the middle of the city which made it easy access to all attractions/shopping.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We had a great time. Really enjoyed the movie nights and all the activities for the kids each day. We stayed 2 days and were busy the whole time. It did rain but we didn't care because between swimming, the water slide, splash pad and the clown Silly Sally, we never went outside.

Stayed in a renovated room with 2 queen beds over looking the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayzer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I travel a lot for work and I will have to say the Ambassador is by far my favorite hotel to stay at. I actually will spend the extra night at the Ambassador and drive to my next destination in the morning just to get the extra night there. The staff is amazing, the food is always hot and delicious and it feels like home away from home. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!! Stay there you will see what I mean - and the waterpark is great for families!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

What a fantastic place. This is by far the best hotel I have ever been in and the main reason for that is the customer service. The staff is always courteous and wanting to help with any situation. It is nice to see smiling faces and hard work when you have travelled a long way. The hotel is extremely clean and looks fantastic inside. Bedrooms are wonderful and the beds are of the top quality. Location is key as downtown Kingston is terrible to park in, yet this is on Princess street which makes it simple to get where you want. The food at JM's restaurant inside the hotel is great, especially the Prime Rib and the weekend breakfast buffets. I recommend this location to anyone visiting the area and I would have no problem paying even more money to stay there. Wonderful wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This hotel has everything you could want. They had excellent customer service, always the most pleasant people to deal with and never had a problem with anything. The rooms are spacious, modern and have extremely comfortable beds!! Also, the hotel is quite central to a lot of attractions in Kingston. I have never been so impressed with a hotel before. I have had a lot of bad hotel experiences but this great one makes up for all that. It also has a fabulous restaurant , "JM's", defintely have to have the breakfast there. It is delicious and affordable! The pool and gym are great, too. I loved this hotel and would stay there every time I stay in Kingston!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanrind_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
851 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
1.3 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing