We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to spend a night/weekend/extended stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
“Perfect place to spend a night/weekend/extended stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently spent a night at the Ambassador on our way thru Kingston. My husband booked a beautiful suite on the 6th floor . WOW! We've stayed at several different hotel chains and privately owned hotels--but this was the best! The suite was spacious and beautiful and was filled with lots of "extra touches"--such as bottled water, coffee, and personal care itens not normally found at other hotels. The jacuzzi was huge! We had drinks at the bar and the staff was helpful recommending sites and other options around Kingston. I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the pool and waterslide. But we will be back....soon! Thanks so much! Look forward to coming back for Valentines!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you back on Valentine's..


Best regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    936
    697
    352
    124
See reviews for
1,449
544
94
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We recently attended our second Christmas party at the Ambassador and we cannot say enough about the fabulous evening we shared with our office staff and friends. The room was beautifully decorated for the season and the ambiance created was amazing. The food was very plentiful and delicious with a great array of choices. Of course, the desserts were out of this world and you had to try more than one choice !!!
We have enjoyed working with Judy and the staff for the past 2 years and will definetly be returning again next year. If you are a small office, this party is such a great way to have a Christmas party and be with a large group of people.
Congratulations to everyone who helped create a Winter Wonderland.

Transport Canada Marine Safety, Kingston

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about your Christmas Event here at the Ambassador. We host many small and large groups here over the Christmas season, in fact, many of them have been repeat guests for years.

We hope to have you and your group back with us again in 2013..

Best regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Every year, our company attends the Christmas party at the Ambassador and books several hotel rooms. Without fail, the rooms are always clean, very spacious, and the service is over-the-top!! Some of my co-workers bring their families and the children really love the pool and water slide. The pool area is also very large and clean. Always! The hotel is very family friendly and close to all amenities. Not to mention, the party is always a TON OF FUN and we all look forward to it every year!! Thank you to all the staff at the Ambassador for making it such a pleasant time for us all :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby-Jo_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.. I am delighted that we were able, once again, to make this a memorable event for you and your guests and we hope to have you come back again in 2013..

Best regard;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhote.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you want a staff who completely care about what you are doing and give it their all, especially Erin, Judy and Sergio, then look no further. The Ambassador treated us, and our 450 conference participants like royalty. All the added special touches made everyone feel special and like they were personally catered to. The proprietors, Fatima and Venecio set the tone and everyone else becomes part of the team. Thank-you all a million times over for making our conference the best it could be!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Alice... Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We have thoroughly enjoyed hosting your conference for the past three years here in Kingston.

We hope to have the opportunity to hosting it again when you decide to bring it back to Kingston.

Best regards;

Venico (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was just recently in Kingston on business and stayed at the Ambassador overnight. I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and attentive the staff was. They offered a warm greeting that was genuine. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and generously portioned. I would recommend staying here on either business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KareBear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our office Xmas party was held at the Ambassador and I must say it all went very smoothly. The service was really good, one never had to wait long before spotting someone wearing a blue shirt ready to help. The venue itself was chic, the lighting just cozy enough and the dance floor big enough. The bar went smoothly enough despite a line-up. The food, presented buffet style, was very good. I had a piece of the roast beef and it was very tender. There was plenty to choose from, all tasty and fresh. The dessert table was impressive in terms of variety and again, delicious. It was not fine cuisine, but to feed 125 people at once they did a superb job. Kudos to the chef! They also have ample parking but I took a cab (don't drink and drive!) I would recommend the Ambassador for Xmas parties!

Room Tip: I always ask a high floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France-Pellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Ambassdor Hotel should be on the top of the list for consideration. It's location, lobby and easy access to everything makes it a pleasure to stay in. I find this hotel offers more comforts and value than other popular hotels. I've stayed on several occasions at the Ambassador and each time they exceed my expectations. From the moment you enter your room, you are greeted with cleanliness, bottled water, and the little extras to make your stay comfortable and pleasing. The staff was courteous and attentive and very helpful with directions and recommendations. I was sorry to not be able to use the waterpark ---but I will certainly return with my family. Thanks for making my stay exceptional! Can't wait to return, Joe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
1.3 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing