We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL - WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fireside Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on April 22, 2014. The room was beautiful and all that goes with it. The hotel had an "Old Heritage Inn" atmosphere. The dining room/restaurant was great as well. To put it very simple...........stay here when in Kingston. There's nothing better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada-TourDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Passing through canada on our way home to Maine from Niagara Falls . This place was great value and very very comfortable. Food was very enjoyable, nice friendly staff.highly recommended...................................................

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have stayed at many Best Western Hotels in North America.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property. It is without doubt one of the best. The rooms, restaurant, bar and staff are superb. I only wish that more hotels were this good. I have stayed here several times both for business and pleasure,and the service has always been impeccable.
It is not the best priced hotel around the area, but the experience and facilities available are well worth the cost.

Room Tip: It will not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

In short, one of very best BWs in the Americas and Europe as we experienced them over last three years. Good location, good service, good restaurants, good balance. Staff is available and happy to provide any direction/advice/sightsee tips one needs. And, Believe it!, no powdered eggs at breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank peterbB9485JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I found the hotel to be the place I prefer to stay when in Kingston. The food in normally good, but found it to be not that great this last trip. The break feast was always a excellent, because it was order what you want. Not happy with cold buffet break feast this time. The quality of the steak I had for dinner was poor, to much fat. Just couldn't be bothered to complain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We found that is was a reasonable price for the room including breakfast. We had a dog with us and the price to keep her ($10), is very fair. The rooms are spacious. Have a fireplace and fridge. Comfortable bed and couch in the room. Bathroom clean and modern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ShamrOck1Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The BW Fireside is the best of all the chain hotels in Kingston and feels like you are staying in the comfort of a friend's home, without having to put up with the annoying friend!
The rustic theme of their well equipped and maintained rooms provides the added "ahhh" factor to frequent and occasion travellers alike! The WIFI and outdoor pool (in season) are first class.
The amazing themed suites are like a romantic vacation at some foreign, exotic destination from the time you close the door.
The friendly, accommodating staff of long term employees in both the hotel and the two great restaurants on the premises show that the family-run big chain restaurant is as committed to people as they are their hospitality business and guests.
And, from the prime rib in the Bistro to beer and wings in the lodge like setting of Tom's Place to the full hot breakfast, included with your room if you choose, you won't eat better anywhere in Kingston for the price!
I've stayed there for both business and pleasure and it is great!

Room Tip: If you are going as a couple, make sure to book one of the themed rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronzodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Green Acres Inn
#3 of 37 in Kingston
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fireside Inn

Address: 1217 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#1 Green Hotel in Kingston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $113 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fireside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fireside Inn every room has a fireplace, free wireless high-speed Internet access, hand made pine and oak furniture and beautiful marble bathrooms. We specialize in special occasions. Our Whirlpool Suites, Specialty Suites and Fantasy Suites are perfect for any occasion and are sure to keep you coming back again and again. As always the Fireside Inn continues to provide the best in comfort and value that Kingston has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Hotel Kingston
Best Western Fireside Hotel
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
Best Western Fireside Inn Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing