We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Enjoyable Stay !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Fireside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Fireside Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Merrickville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were looking for a place we could stay over with our dog...as we like to bring her with us whenever we travel...We were Very Impressed with our room ..especially since they allow dogs..Very clean and comfortable.Friendly Staff...the only downfall was.. the fan in the bathroom didn't work ! Will definitely be returning whenever we're in Kingston. !!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geishagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    249
    79
    27
    16
See reviews for
199
348
39
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Unique, Clean and Quiet fantasy room with lots of room to move around. Good rest and comfort in bed. Low noise in room. Hot tub is a perk. TV's in Bathroom along with two TV's in room is a perk. Small Fridge. Location is near central Kingston. Parking is a bit busy with parking in afternoon but less to no spots at late night. Breakfast Buffet was good. Dining area pleasant. Regular price for Fantasy suites slightly higher but overall not a bad spot to stay over night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank d j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hard to tell why this is a 'Plus' hotel. Hasn't been updated since built in early 70s. Low ceilings, old carpet - starting to get musty, lots of wood panel, old furniture, dark hallways, room carpet worn. Bathtub and shower controls are old fashioned, toilet didn't flush properly. Bed is very high, short people have to climb up. Pool and gym are separated, hard to find.

OK breakfast included. Staff are polite. Heat controls in room worked properly.

You can probably get better value for money elsewhere in Kingston.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SeanOden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

we picked this location because my son is at university in Kingston and it was fairly central... I try to stay with BW as we have had more positive than negative experiences... We had a couple of small issues with this location and nothing that needed to be escalated, but the desk staff on check out were helpful and took the information to have corrected for the next guest ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rainey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I highly recommend the BW Fireside in Kingston... the rooms are to die for .. :) I was upgraded to the flights of Fantasy, where I slept in a Hot Air Balloon...LOL... I was treated like royalty.. had one of the best rib steaks in a long time, and the breakfast (my favorite) Corned beef has was out of this world... never going to stay any where else when in Kingston... Kudoos the GM, your doing it right !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cdwestca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Once again the service and accomodations were Fantastic. I highly reccommend the Best Western Fireside in Kingston whenever you are in town. Freindly staff, great rooms & great food. Try one of the Fantasy suites!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for only one night last week, but truly enjoyed the experience. Our standard room was large (queen sized bed, sitting area, fireplace), clean, and very nicely appointed. Amenities demonstrated the hotel's attention to detail: ironing board and iron, wall safe for valuables, large flat-screen TV, clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer. The bed was comfortable - great mattress, lots of pillows and extra blanket - free parking, free breakfast (eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereals). Great location only minutes to just about anywhere in Kingston. We'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: We belong to the Best Western club and asked for an upgrade, but one wasn't available, so we set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 373Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
2.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fireside Inn

Property: Best Western Fireside Inn
Address: 1217 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fireside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fireside Inn every room has a fireplace, free wireless high-speed Internet access, hand made pine and oak furniture and beautiful marble bathrooms. We specialize in special occasions. Our Whirlpool Suites, Specialty Suites and Fantasy Suites are perfect for any occasion and are sure to keep you coming back again and again. As always the Fireside Inn continues to provide the best in comfort and value that Kingston has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Hotel Kingston
Best Western Fireside Hotel
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
Best Western Fireside Inn Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing