We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "BEST" Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fireside Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oshawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The "BEST" Best Western”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Kingston Fireside Inn Best Western is by far the Best Bestern Western anywhere. With amazing rooms including Fantasy suites and two great places eat. You can't go wrong staying at this Hotel. Serivce is

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    290
    88
    29
    17
See reviews for
228
410
42
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

be careful on the rate they give on the inter net and the rate hotel charges when you leave always different and up other wise very nice place and relaxing for a couple of days would say stay there you will be happy breakfast good restaurant evening just be aware portion of food small for sure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our 25 wedding Ann. celebration, we had booked through one of those discount places you see on tv. We wanted a speciality room, not your standard hotel room. The place we booked through didn't say they don't book special rooms. When we got to the hotel, we found out the room we wanted was not booked. Since I was in the 'refundable rate' I canceled the room with whom I booked, on my cell phone. Booked the room with the Front Desk clerk who was standing in front of me, since he said the room we wanted was available. We enjoyed our stay, hotel was great, staff was great, food great. We stayed July 18 to July 21, 2013. Would love to be back a yr from now. We didn't have room service or use the pool.

Room Tip: Like I said before don't book through Expedia, Hotels.one, Travelocity or anything like that if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed overnight on the way from Toronto to Montreal to visit friends and have a quick look round my alma mater, Queen's University. A good choice: staff friendly and helpful, the room was well equipped, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, we did not have time to use the pool which looked so inviting. Downside was the breakfast. The hot food appeared to have been standing around for awhile and had congealed. Fresh supplies were brought in when we mentioned this. Proper croissants rather than bread/loaf ones would have been a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I needed to break my journey from Quebec to London, Ont, and I chose well. This was a relaxing hotel, with a comfortable room. My quibbles are minor. The TV is preset to make everyone look short and fat. (This happens in many hotels, and there should be ways for the customer to control that.) And the breakfast served hot dog style sausages instead of breakfast sausages. The room was a bit kitschy, but that adds to the atmosphere of the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave-at-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The toilet clogs easily, which is embarrassing when you have to report it at check-out. Otherwise a very elegant hotel. I don't know how I would have found it without a GPS. A lot of slip-roads off the Pierre Laporte Bridge. I'm glad I didn't have to do it without help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dave-at-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO, NEW YORK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was recommended by friends who owned a B&B in Kingston because we were traveling with our dog. Staff very friendly. Room was very nice in a county type decoration. Pool was beautiful--very private with a nice garden. Also the breakfast had enough choices to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZY_Q025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Green Acres Inn
#4 of 37 in Kingston
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fireside Inn

Property: Best Western Fireside Inn
Address: 1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#1 Green Hotel in Kingston
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fireside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fireside Inn every room has a fireplace, free wireless high-speed Internet access, hand made pine and oak furniture and beautiful marble bathrooms. We specialize in special occasions. Our Whirlpool Suites, Specialty Suites and Fantasy Suites are perfect for any occasion and are sure to keep you coming back again and again. As always the Fireside Inn continues to provide the best in comfort and value that Kingston has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Hotel Kingston
Best Western Fireside Hotel
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
Best Western Fireside Inn Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing