We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Fireside Inn
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
630
348
104
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
348
104
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom's placefantasy suitesbistro stefantranquility basehot air balloonwhirlpool suitebest westernschocolate covered strawberrieselectric fireplaceprime ribfour poster bedhome friesoutdoor poolbreakfast was includedno elevatorhot breakfastcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

First impression of the Renissance room was one of elegance and refinement with the furniture, decorations, wood, furnishing, carpets and lighting. The bedroom was also a plesant surprise and most inviting. The two fireplaces were a really nice romatic touch. The jacuzzi was nice and warm as promised, shower was awesome, bed was outstanding and room was very very clean. Couple of things that would of been a nice touch; high definition television(movie rentals), individual controls for the double shower, wine glasses in the room (and cork screw), complimentary newspaper in the morning (or even at check in). Would definetly stay again!! Gail & Rick

Room Tip: Negotiate the high end rooms, always a possiblity if not rented by end of day that a discount is possible
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailGillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Kingston. We found the prices too much in downtown Kingston so we booked this hotel. The check in was a breeze and the staff polite and accomdating. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The pool was great for a hotel this size. There was a hot breakfast included which was excellent and the eggs were real not some powdered conconction. We were a little further from downtown but toke cabs anyway. Overall a great stay. Also great king beds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a great hotel. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a whirlpool suite. The room was large with a sitting area complete with couch and electric fireplace. The bathroom was between the sitting room and bedroom so that it feels like 3 separate rooms. The corner shower was quite large. Finally the king size canopy bed was comfortable and a real treat. The decore did seem a little dated and the bathroom fan only seemed to work on the timer and was not very good. But these were minor detail.
We thought the breakfast was fine, a wide variety of choices.
Overall it was a great romantic getaway and would reccomend it others.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Well it's blah that's all I can say. Yes pets are allowed but there is a fee plus you have to sign your pets life away they can't sit anywhere in the room and also when they have to "go" outside well they suggest you do not let your pet go on there property but they give you poop bags thow! Lol oh man and you have to go in the pet hallway no big deal but it just makes you feel like your in a different class like the bottom for having a pet. As well the second crap thing as soon as you go to front desk to get a room the asst manager talk to us like we were crap not welcoming like we were taking up his time. He really should go through retraining for customer service because of they we he had handled our visit more then likely will not be back. Clean yes, breakfast no big frills it's a continential breakfast with heated sramble eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Super service and extremely courteous staff. Super dining. Great location for access to Kingston area tourist sites and attractions.
Although not a large pool it is clean and meets ones needs on a hot day. Although rated as a three star hotel I would give it a four.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapperD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews