We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay at the Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fireside Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2012

July 2012

Wow ..........GREAT IDEA........Fantasy Suites.

My boyfriend travels all over Ontario.....he has never seen anything like this before.

I have been telling everybody about this hotel ...........The STAFF Jason front desk manager and John Hotel manager plus all there staff were very pleasant to deal with.

We will return in the future for sure. Just an overall great experience. YOU must go for yourself.I can not find the words to express how pleased we where.


This was a great birthday gift from my boyfriend.............KINGSTON is a very nice place to visit....this hotel is a must stay...We were orginally going to stay closer to Ganonaque because I wanted to go to Boldt Castle. But I am so glad we decided to stay at the fireside inn well worth the extra 30 min drive in the morning.

Laura and Stanley


MORE hotels should consider offering special rooms to

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fireside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the car fantasy suite last Sunday. The room looked lovely when we went in. When I pulled down the spread to get into bed the bottom sheet was totally wrinkled and marked. My guess was the sheets had not been changed so we would not lie between the sheets. Breakfast: I ordered my eggs over and when I got them they were raw. The waitress was lovely and reordered them which came after my husband was completely finished. When we checked out we voiced our concerns but was not even offered an apology. We normally stay at Best Western so our next stop was Watertown. Our stay there was amazing. The service was GREAT and the food was awsome.

Room Tip: Check the sheet to be sure they are clean. Will continue to stay at Best Western but probably not Ki...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymoon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

STAY HERE, STAY HERE, STAY HERE !!! Even if you have to drive out of your way, STAY HERE! The room was PHENOMINAL, and "Stefan's Bistro" will equal any 5 star restaurant that you could want to eat at. N.B. Megan is the "server of the DECADE!". All staff were excellent, with special thanks going to Darlene from Housekeeping. Tom's Place is excellent for a drink, and parking is both FREE and you can see your vehicle. Unfortunately we did not have a chance to use any of the outside facilities. SUPER PLACE!

Room Tip: Save your appetite. The breakfast could feed you enough to last for TWO days!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Old facility with noisy pipes, musty smells, paper thin walls, worn bath fixtures. Kinda of reminds one of the 60's and motor cycles. Which is probably why so many HD riders stay at this place. But the included breakfast is good along with comfy beds and well equiped rooms. One night is OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allvodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It's not a luxury, 5 start hotel, but at this price point it is a great option. The rooms are comfortable, and more importantly they are different and have character - a nice change from the cracker-box, mundane type of rooms usually seen at this level. Pet friendly (extra fee), comfortable beds, and a nice hot buffet breakfast included (with scrambled eggs, potatoes, and waffles). I was there for a total of 7 nights for business, and I had no complaints other than not having a small room fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseandribbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel was average and not what we expected. The price would indicate that it is better than average but it wasn't overly clean. When we came into the bathroom there was spider webs coming from a hole in the corner with a few spiders. The pool area was nice and the water was clean. A nice touch was that you could get a drink from the bar that led out to the pool area and drink it around the pool. Food was also available.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the hotel close to the pool. There is parking and it is easy to get to...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel cost $158 per night for one Queen bed. The rooms were spacious and had a fireplace - which is not that necessary in July. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing special. They definitely need a remodel. I think they are going for cozy Victorian opulence, they have old books on shelves and a lot of wooden furniture, exposed brick, but I think it needs updating. A full hot breakfast was included, which was a nice bonus, and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archangelsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind comments toward the breakfast. It is features like in-room fireplace, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness room, business center, and outdoor pool. that we feel add extra value to our prices. We are constantly working to upgrade the features of our property and will be here if you decide to return. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fireside Inn

Address: 1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#1 Green Hotel in Kingston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $124 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fireside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fireside Inn every room has a fireplace, free wireless high-speed Internet access, hand made pine and oak furniture and beautiful marble bathrooms. We specialize in special occasions. Our Whirlpool Suites, Specialty Suites and Fantasy Suites are perfect for any occasion and are sure to keep you coming back again and again. As always the Fireside Inn continues to provide the best in comfort and value that Kingston has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Hotel Kingston
Best Western Fireside Hotel
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
Best Western Fireside Inn Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing