We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Fireside Inn
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hochelaga Inn(Kingston)
$176
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
630
348
104
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
348
104
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom's placefantasy suitesbistro stefantranquility basehot air balloonwhirlpool suitebest westernschocolate covered strawberrieselectric fireplaceprime ribfour poster bedhome friesoutdoor poolbreakfast was includedno elevatorhot breakfastcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed in Kingston for a business trip last month & stayed at the Best Western Fireside Inn.
It was a good decision.
My room had a fireplace & a great four poster bed.
The fireplace was excellent on a cold & snowy January night. The bed provided a night of peaceful sleep. Very comfortable.
The Best Western also provided a free breakfast.
I will return.

Room Tip: Get a room with a four poster bed.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearless57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. We believe it is perks like complimentary breakfast, onsite business and fitness center, and free wifi that truly add value for our business travelers. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

First time at this hotel, the rooms are comfortable, interesting decor, beds are good, washroom was clean, nice shower head, fireplace is a nice touch but it did not give off any heat.Room could use some sound proofing, could hear doors closing and next room using washroom, but I have definitely had worse.
Front counter staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price, made to order, was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDGNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFireside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

We were very disappointed that we failed to offer you the true Fireside Inn experience. Making all our guests feel like they are staying in their "home away from home" is what we are about at the Fireside Inn. Please let me know if you would like to return and I will ensure that your booking is taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Our first stay at this hotel was our first time in Kingston, back in 2002 (approx). Since then , we have been back multiple times and have always been pleased. The rooms are clean, cozy, and comfortable. Fireplace adds to the ambiance and the hot tub rooms are a nice option as well. We have never stayed in any of the "Fantasy Suites", so we can't comment on those. There are definitely cheaper places to stay in KIngston, but this is a good choice. The two on-site restaurants have different themes and menus, but both are quite good.
When we visit KIngston in summer, we tend to favor the waterfront area. In other seasons, the Best Western Fireside Inn is where you'll find us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We arrived after being on the road for 8 hours to find that the computers were down. We wanted to redeem our Best Western points and were told we had to book the room over the phone, never had to do that before! I called from the parking lot on my cell phone to find out that it cost 32,000 points I've never had to use more than 24,000. We should have left then but decided to spend the night and leave in the morning. I booked the room using a government discount.

The room was dark, the air conditioner was old and noisy, the bed seemed to be a regular double and not a queen. We were too tired to do more than just crash for the night.

In the morning we were surprised to discover that breakfast was not included because I used my government discount. Looking at the menu ($3.00 for a coffee) it would have been cheaper to pay the full price. I have travelled all over Ontario and the northern US and have never had to pay for breakfast at a Best-western.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrell5506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The good thing about this place is that it has two restaurants.... a "pub" style venue and a more formal dining room, where they serve breakfast (included in my deal). So, no trogging around the empty wastelands to find somewhere to eat when you check in late!

They've made an effort to be different with the rooms, too, by putting an electric "flame effect" unit in the corner. Flat screen TV, fridge, reasonable bathroom.... clean.

I notice someone commented earlier on the bed.... I have to say, I did not manage to sleep in mine! I have no idea what it was, but I tossed and turned all night and could not drop off. Was it the bed? It felt a bit "hard", but not that bad... but I could just not get comfortable!

The staff were great, really welcoming without being "have a nice day" insincere!

All in all it felt a bit "cottagey", but that is no bad thing.

Just be warned, while the hotel is entirely smoke free (and it can be a long walk to the exit!!) they do allow pets. I have pets myself, and am glad to see hotels accommodate them. However, on this occasion I could have quite happily booted the mutt next door into the street as it would not stop barking, and the sound proofing isn't that good! Maybe that's why I couldn't sleep!

Room Tip: If you smoke, get a room near an exit! If you want to sleep, insist you're not next to a guest with a dog!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geedee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews