We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”

The Haunted Walk of Kingston
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.63*
and up
Original Haunted Walk of Kingston
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided historical and ghost tour of Kingston. Related to Haunted Walk of Ottawa.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Haunted Walk of Kingston was great!!! My roommate and I did it as a way to explore Kingston's history and it lived up to expectations. Would definitely do again! Just the right amount of creepy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    113
    39
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Courtice, Ontario
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Last night we did the haunted walk of Fort Henry. Our tour guide was Morgan and she was amazing. She got into telling us the haunted stories and was very passionate. This is very recommended.

Helpful?
Thank bajamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Haunted walk Fort Henry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Loved the tour, it was very interesting to hear all the history and stories but we didn't see any ghosts

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cfarhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun history lesson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Finally went on a Haunted Walk Tour after living in Kingston for years and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rebecca was our guide, and she knew her stories quite well. She was clear about what was expected from us as a tour group, knew the way around the tour sites, spoke loudly and clearly, and was very personable. She made the tour a pleasure. We had 11 people or so, which was a really good group size.

The stories weren't overly scary, but they were informative and some did make one wonder.We stopped at some nice historic sites, which did have a certain air about them at night. It's a great family entertainment option, and good for friends, as there is some time to chat between sites and stories as you walk. I only wish we could have gone inside the buildings (though I understand why we can't).

And they do continue in rain or shine, so if it calls for rain, bring your umbrella!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rekha314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

For travellers, prolly quite interesting and a little creepy, but the guide was a little too much, the walk was a little boring for me.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jevb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Haunted Walk of Kingston also viewed

 

Been to The Haunted Walk of Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing