We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here on the Friday night of the Thanksgiving long weekend. The hotel is right off of the 401 and very easy to get to. The hotel is a newer property with a modern décor. We had a room on the 4th floor, which was quiet and comfortable. The rooms were equipped with a microwave and fridge, which was convenient. As others have mentioned, it is in a great location within walking distance to a small outlet shopping mall. It is close to many restaurants such as Boston Pizza, Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Wendy's, DQ, etc. You will not be disappointed by selecting this hotel!!! I would say the only negative is that breakfast is not included, but one can easily get a bite to eat close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgirl747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    222
    42
    8
    9
See reviews for
231
128
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We made a great choice staying here! Clean, very comfortable, quiet and their staff are friendly and very helpful. Location is perfect, just off exit 617 from the 401, right beside an Outlet Mall for some handy shopping with a good selection of restaurants also within walking distance. We shall certainly make thist a regular overnight stop when travelling through here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed there in Sept for 4 nights. The beds are dreamy to sleep on, the room service was perfect, room was clean, lobby was clean. There is a small outlet area in the same area as the hotel. Makes it easy to shop. Many fine restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night.
Staff were friendly and room was excellent. Can definitely recommend this hotel.
We thought breakfast options were overpriced so we ate at McDonalds over the road, where breakfast options were half the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retiredandhappy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Right off the highway. Room was a nice size and furnished nicely. Got up in the AM to have coffee but the maids left the used coffee in the pot with dirty cups. Ryan at the front desk sent coffee right up and treated us to breakfast to make up for the mess. Ryan handled it perfectly as upset as we were he made it right. Thats all you can ask for. Very quiet room and a great nights sleep. There is no complimentary breakfast and tells you that on their site but they do have an in house restaurant that had great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Visiting a Queens U student this weekend and stayed at Courtyard.overnight. About 7-8 minute drive to University. Clean and comfortable. Many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. It's not downtown Kingston but for the savings, it was perfect for our visit. Starbucks available in lobby along with some other refreshments. The afternoon we checked in, we could not find anyone to serve us a beverage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P4Greece2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was my first time at a Marriott brand hotel and I stayed here for one night this past weekend. The lobby was very welcoming and homely. The check-in and sign-up for the rewards program were quick and easy. The room was very clean and spacious. Upon entering my room I knew I would enjoy my stay there.

There is an indoor pool with a slide and a whirlpool spa onsite. The water was warm and made the swim quite enjoyable.

I had a king bed to myself and it was really comfortable.

I could get by with the wireless internet but I think the speed could be better or if the room is upgraded with wired internet.
I had breakfast at the lobby. They serve Starbucks coffee at Starbucks rate so my bill came out a little more expensive than if I went to a local breakfast spot downtown.

It has been a great stay, can't wait to stop at another Marriott brand hotel when I am out traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Address: 103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing