We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is very clean, contemporary and situated in a great location. Great swimming pool/waterslide, rooms were comfortable, WIFI connection great, rooms even had Paul Mitchell hair shampoo/conditioner (nice touch). Small outlet mall within same area, movie theatre and several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterDOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, contemporary hotel. Love the bathroom. Very friendly services. Indoors waterslide! :) outlet mall in same lot can walk to shop! Only improvement I can add is no room service. Would be nice to have a restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victory221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have stayed twice at this hotel for business and enjoyed it each time. It's very new and immaculate. Large and very clean rooms. Very comfortable. Would definitely recommend and the location is great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheriliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just off Hwy 401 at Division St
Handy to:
NEW Empire Theatre
INVISTA Centre
Cataraqui Community Centre (& Kinsmen Arena)
Rogers / K-ROCK Centre
Grand Theatre
Queen's University
St Lawrence College
RMC
Downtown Kingston
The Screening Room
Hotel Dieu Hospital
Kingston General Hospital
Fort Henry
Historic City Hall

Room Tip: Pick a room away from rooms booked for visiting sports teams
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had booked this hotel because of the lovely pictures of the pool and hot tub, and were really looking forward to spending an evening soaking in the hot tub.
Unfortunately the hot tub was out of order....and there went our lovely evening.
The hotel was excellent, the beds comfortable, and very nice and clean.
I thought these days all the high end hotels provided continental breakfast, but guess I'm just a dreamer.

Room Tip: Maybe check before booking to see if the hot tub is in working condition.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimMary63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed over the Family Day weekend in February and compared to our hotel stay in Ottawa (on the same weekend), I can agree with the reviews here: 1] newish, clean, hotel with modern, updated interiors, 2] friendly staff at reception, 3] microwave/fridge in room, 4] small swimming pool with "life guard" on hand (I think she was guarding the slide b/c of its specific hours of operation); great for kids, 5] easy access to outlet mall and restaurants (you share the same parking area), 6] close access Hwy 401, 7] quiet rooms! with quiet heating/fan, 8] good wifi connection. Cons: 1] the pool was a bit coolish, 2] our sofa bed wasn't made up when we arrived and we were asked if we wanted THEM to make the bed, once they found the linens for us. Duh, YES! 3] the Marriot's restaurant is really a sandwich/snack bar and breakfast room. Go out for dinner b/c when we checked out their menu at 6 pm Friday night, the place was deserted and no one was behind the counter to serve us. (We saw the resto alive with customers when we returned after 8pm.) However, our breakfast was fine the next day and we ate in one of 3 modern booths that had a small tv monitor in the wall by each table. 4] My 5-year old couldn't reach the washroom faucet to wash her hands. That's annoying but common in many hotels we've stayed at. (Sinks not accommodating for short arms.) 5] Our washroom had a walk-in shower only. I assumed there was a bathtub in all rooms. Overall, this hotel is a good overnight stopover off the 401. Great family value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canucksontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott based on a Priceline bid. What an amazing hotel! Staff were extremely kind on check-in. Fast and efficient. The room was incredible! Loved the decor and comfort. Microwave and fridge were a bonus. Pool was fabulous. Too bad the slide and jacuzzi weren't working but that didn't bother us. Location is right off the 401 and a short drive to the waterfront. Close to many restaurants. I would stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

Address: 103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $133 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing