We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed! Friendly staff, beautiful decor, loved our room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott based on a Priceline bid. What an amazing hotel! Staff were extremely kind on check-in. Fast and efficient. The room was incredible! Loved the decor and comfort. Microwave and fridge were a bonus. Pool was fabulous. Too bad the slide and jacuzzi weren't working but that didn't bother us. Location is right off the 401 and a short drive to the waterfront. Close to many restaurants. I would stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 596 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very close to 401 and right in an outlet shopping area. That being said, it is nice and quiet during sleeping hours.
Accomodations were very well kept! Newer Hotel so everything is nice and clean and up to date.
Check in/out was quick and professional. Room had small fridge and coffee which was really handy.
Sorry but I hoestly have to mention that I am amazed there isn't a fan in the washroom...really missed that, but the washrooms are very very nice.
Continental breakfast would have been nice as we were in a rush.
I have stayed twice in the last few months.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMarie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Travelling with a hockey team makes you want to beg for forgiveness from hotel staff right from check in.... This hotel though has the "team hotel" down! A waiver is signed on check-in. Security is everywhere! The rooms are pretty much sound proof. Beds are AMAZING. Pillows plentiful. In room coffee maker and fridge. Really nice and clean. There is coffee and a printer in the lobby. There is a pool with waterslide and small fitness room. There are outlet stores outside the front door and a movie theatre across the street.

Special thanks to the front desk gentleman/staff who helped me print off hockey travel documents! You are a wonderful employee who should be recognized for patience, problem solving and just being an excellent face for the Marriott chain. (Friday, March 39th at 7 am)

....Would love to stay when there are not 100 crazy hockey plays in the pool too! =)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, say please and they try their best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Went to Kinston for the weekend and booked at the courtyard last minute one day at a time. Location was great lots of shopping and close to downtown. Rooms were very clean and modern. Service was amazing front desk recommended lots of things to do and good places to eat. Only negative thing I have to say is the complimentary coffee is terrible but I guess that seems to be every hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newfy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed with our sons hockey teams. The room, was nice and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool, and the great slide, were a hit with many. We would certainly stay here if we were looking for a room in Kingston. This is a well built hotel as the noise didn't carry from other rooms or the hall into our room. This allowed everyone to have a great night sleep.

A nice bonus was the proximity (same parking lot) to the outlet mall.

Room Tip: Requesting one of the rooms in the middle of the floor facing the parking lot are significantly larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the beginning of March for business. We immediately noticed that the hotel appeared very "fresh" looking and found out that it was fairly new. This certainly helped the appearance....added to the whimsical decorating style (elevator doors tromphe d'oeil were adorable. The room was very comfortable, with the addition of a microwave/coffee maker, small fridge, reliable Marriott beds with signature linens, soft lighting, a well stocked bathroom (towels, toiletries), and best of all, QUIET!
We also enjoyed the pool which actually had a shower. I never understood why some Courtyards and Residence Inn post the pool rule that a shower must be taken prior to swimming, when there isn't one on site.
Restuarant was courteous, and fast. We enjoyed breakfast and a dinner, which were overall quite fresh and tasty, especially liked the feature of being able to order lattes! One tiny suggestion is that the front desk staff could have been a touch "warmer" in welcoming us when we arrived.

Room Tip: Higher floors appear to be quieter. Also at the end of the hallway precludes corridor traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of Indian travellers touring with SOTC and we were there only for 1 night. The veg. Food that they served was very limited but what i liked was that the rooms are modern, clean and spacious. There is a shopping area just besides the hotel and good brands like tommy, nike etc are there and offering good Sale. I recommend this hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

Address: 103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $107 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing