We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We arrived late in the evening very tired and only spent overnight. Room was very clean and breakfast was great. We were warmly greeted and rushed to our room. Lobby was inviting.
Very good Courtyard.

Room Tip: very comfortable....all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    219
    42
    8
    9
See reviews for
229
127
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We were at the Courtyard this past weekend and can't say enough about how great it is! We've been disappointed with a few of the hotels in the area, but we decided to try this one out because of the great reviews it recieved on Tripadvisor. It was exactly as the pictures showed it to be. The Lobby is modern and very open, there is a Bistro to the right as you walk in and a sitting lounge area straight ahead where you can play cards, a board game with the kids or just relax with a drink. The pool area has a wonderful slide that my son just loved. It is only open during certain hours which are usually posted in the lobby and on the pool door; you can still use the pool it's just the slide is locked. They do offer free Starbucks coffee and tea in the Lobby, but it is behind a wall and if you don't hear the check-in clerk tell you when you check in, you might not know and pay for it at the Bistro. Our room was wonnderful too! VERY CLEAN and modern. I liked all the little decorative touches and the color combinations. It was very roomy and efficient. The bathroom was fantastic too. We had a HUGE walk-in shower that was amazing. Just a little side note though, I usually bring my own hairdryer, but I figuered that Marriotts always provide them so I left mine at home. I was shocked when I couldn't find one in the bathroom! I asked the front desk and the clerk told me that it is stored in a bag in the closet to keep down on the clutter. I was also impressed that this location is located in an outlet mall parking lot, with tons of eating options all around as well as a Shoppers Drug mart and Grocery store within walking distance. Over all a great place to stay. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor and it was quite peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbia809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMarriottGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Greetings from Kingston!

Thank you so much for giving Kingston another try after less than desirable stays during previous trips and thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with everyone here on TripAdvisor.

We do take pride in our wonderful product, but product only goes so far. We must back that up with our high levels of service and cleanliness and I'm happy to hear we were successful over the course of your stay.

In the interest of full disclosure, I must point out that the complimentary tea and coffee in the morning are not Starbucks products and of a different brand, however the Starbucks products are available for purchase in The Bistro morning through to evening every day. My apologies for the lack of clarification over that.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we greatly appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Until then...Happy Travels

Matthew Fry, on behalf of the entire Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very new with modern (but warm feeling) decor. There is a restaurant inside which we did not eat at, but they offered breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack items and cocktails. The rooms are decorated very comfortably and luxuriously. We were very impressed! Great location - almost attached to the factory outlets, and Boston Pizza is literally right there! We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were very impressed with the 4th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YQR
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

My team and I used this hotel for meetings in early February and we were really pleased with the service we received. The service at our meetings was attentive and proactive, providing some excellent suggestions that made our stay more effective.

The guest rooms are the most modern and spacious in the area, with fast internet, a great room layout and all the power outlets you could need. The beds are terrific and we all slept very well. The fitness centre is on the smaller side but the lighting is good and the equipment is new and well-maintained.

I'm a big fan of Courtyard's new lobby and cafe redesign, which is executed really well at this property. The variety and quality of healthy breakfast offerings is great. It's nice to be able to get real oatmeal on the road.

One piece of advice: be sure to have a car if you are staying at this property, as beyond the adjacent strip mall, there's nothing else close. You are also quite removed from the waterfront, downtown, etc. This isn't a problem if you have a car but you may feel isolated if you don't have one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5fredw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMarriottGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Greetings from Kingston!

Thank very much for your positive words regarding your recent visit with us for overnight rooms and meetings/catering. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a positive experience.

We do hope to welcome you and your team back for future meetings, or come on by Kingston during for a leisure trip. There are plently of exciting events to attend, museums to visit, along with our great shops and eateries to go with the beautiful scenery.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future,

Until then, happy travels.

Matthew Fry, on behalf of the entire team here at The Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights for business. This hotel had lots of restaurants around it as well as a small outdoor shopping plaza. The hotel was nicely decorated. The staff were excellent (didn't matter what time of day). The rooms were very nicely laid out and very clean. Had no problems with Internet access. Although I did not use it the pool area looked very nice. The hotel was very quiet. The bistro had good food and reasonably quick service. One day it took a while to get my breakfast as they said the blew a fuse, not a big deal as I was not in a rush. This was a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunMnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

During the Christmas break our family stayed here to be close to the boxing week shopping while the kids played in pool. The shopping was very close, we didn't need to drive since it is located in an outlet mall. However the swimming was limited because the water slide is only open on the weekend and the pool was closed for "maintainance". It would have been nice if the hotel offered a discount family rate when the pool is closed. The kids were able to make new friends in the common area and have a great time playing table games.
The hotel is in excellent shape and wifi is included but it still seems a bit overpriced for Kingston. The hotel advertises Starbucks with several signs but the coffee in your room is not Starbucks. For that you have to go to the lobby and pay. There is free coffee and tea in the morning hidden the common area but the person at the breakfast counter doesn't mention that.
I would likely stay here again since other hotels in the area are hit and miss. Hopefully next time we will have more success with the pool.

Room Tip: Confirm if the water slide is open if you are traveling with your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a friend. The room was small but cozy, we had requested a walk-in shower room on a high floor, this request was accommodated and our room was great with a comfortable bed with white linens, modern furnishings and free wi-fi.

The room included one free breakfast downstairs in the lobby, it is a la carte and both mornings we were very happy with our breakfast, the free one included a coffee and they serve Starbucks brand coffee...

The gym was really modern, smaller but had everything one might need with hdtvs on the cardio machines. The pool looked great, had a view into there with the gym, but didn't check it out. I think with the pool and the gym it would be a great hotel to visit with children, but seemed to be no families while I was there.

The surrounding area is a big box store and a Boston Pizza, great if you have a few hours to kill, and the convenience of the BP rest and others in the area can't be beat!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with large shower stalls if you are a couple, super large showers could be great to sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calina2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMarriottGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your stay with us. We appreciate and thank you for your choice to stay with us and for your kind words about that experience.

As a pointer, since you mentioned that you prefer to save water and share your shower, I would suggest taking a look at one of our rooms with a tub, as they have increased standing room over the stalls.

We'd be happy to offer you a look at each of the rooms prior to checking in during your next stay to ensure that would meet your needs.

Until then,

Best Wishes and Happy Travels!

Matthew Fry, on behalf of the team here at The Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Address: 103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing