We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveler rating
824
462
118
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
462
118
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite the sofa bed wolfe island complimentary breakfast water view parking fee within walking distance the breakfast area yogurt front desk staff rooms are spacious home away from home fort henry sitting area queens university great room
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The Residence is a Marriott property - and is probably the best choice for a stay in downtown Kingston. Right on the water but only a block away from all the best downtown restaurants, but away from the noise on the weekends. The rooms are first rate - typical of Marriott. Indoor parking is limited though. They offer a discount to military/retirees and CAA/AAA.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derflieger767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear John J,

We are honoured that you feel our hotel is probably the best choice for a stay in downtown Kingston! We definitely agree with you!
We are very fortunate to be located right on the water near all amenities just like you said. Hopefully you had time this trip to explore our lovely city.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

They honour discounts of all kind (CAA, Gov, Mil) and the staff are a treat to deal with - very helpful and friendly. Lovely and spacious guest quarters with fully stocked kitchen. Free breakfast (hot and cold) is a treat. $18 parking was a little steep, and not enough underground parking spots, but lots of space outside to park. Clean and inviting gym, pool, and hot tub. No hassle check out and rebate for skipping room service were appreciated additions.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rea577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear rea577,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Kingston! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you found your room to be lovely and spacious! With suites that are 50% larger than a typical hotel suite, our guests are able to spread out and feel like they are right at home.
Thank you for taking part in our Stay Green & Save program in exchange for a voucher towards our Market or Marriott Rewards points when you forego housekeeping service.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed for the weekend. This hotel has a great view. Our check in was not as professional as it could have been. However the staff rectified the issue immediately and apologized.We were satisfied with the resolution.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 887elspethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Good morning Elspeth M,

Thank you for staying with us! Again we are sorry to have started off on the wrong foot but we are happy to hear you were satisfied with our resolution!
Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 traveled here for a weekend and had outstanding customer service from the minute we checked in. All requests were met with nothing but professionalism and eagerness to help. The breakfast was great, the rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Baskervilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Baskervilla,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Kingston for your family weekend getaway! We are thrilled to hear you received outstanding customer service during your stay with us. We try our best to ensure our guests have the best stay possible.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

First weekend trip in Kingston. The location of the hotel was nice. I booked early so I got a good deal for my room with a lovely view. The amenities in room was nice but a little bit dated. The full kitchen was kind of small. The hotel offered free breakfast but it's only from 7-10 on Sunday. Since the hotel is apartment style so it is both good for short and long stay. And the short walk from downtown give good access for all the great restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank kristenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Kristen L,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Kingston for your first weekend trip to our lovely city.
We are sorry to hear the room amenities didn't quite meet your expectations but we are glad it helped you feel like you were staying in a place more like home rather than a hotel room. Our suites are 50% larger than typical hotel suites so our guests can spread out and relax while staying with us for short or long term.
We hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast and if you did, that it gave you energy to walk around downtown and get to know our city.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews