We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Overnight Stop just off Hwy 401” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stop just off Hwy 401”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a modern and clean hotel just 2 minutes away from the Hwy 401 exit. Very comfortable stay with first-class service. Check-in was a breeze and there were no issues with our room. A plus in my opinion is the hard surface linoleum floors..... no concern of soiled or stained carpet !

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room near the lobby which we thought might be a problem but it was fine. It a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoomOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear ZoomOttawa,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m glad that you enjoyed the clean, modern Phoenix design of our property in Kingston. We look forward to your next visit to Kingston, We’ll Leave the light on for you!

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    153
    48
    13
    12
See reviews for
116
95
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly clean and modern looking. Bare minimum in the rooms ie no closet, rugs or dresser which is fine for one or two nights stay. Nice bathrooms. Constant noise from the highway and very noisy cooling/heating fan mean that you will need earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The price was low but to be honest since we had to go out for breakfast we probably could have got a hotel with breakfast for what we spent overall.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeaP0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Beap0001,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m very happy that you enjoyed the clean, modern Phoenix design of our property in Kingston. Guest feedback is so important in this industry and I will be sure to pass your breakfast ideas on!

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANDOLPH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Riding our motorcycle across Canada from Alaska. This was our last hotel in Canada and it was really a good stop. Super clean rooms, comfortable beds, great desk staff. The price was very good. A good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Edward M Randolph,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m so happy we were able to leave you with a great impression of Motel 6 being that this was your last Canadian hotel stop! We hope the rest of your trip is fantastic. Safe Travels!

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Clean comfortable and everything works...just off the Highway and easy to get to surrounding area...flat panel tv is good but remote and channell selection very basic...I guess internet has made tv a little obsolete.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Steve B,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true we do get more requests for HDMI and USB connections then channels requests these days. You will find that as you go from property to property in the Motel 6 chain the lineup does not change but I’m always happy to forward any recommendations you may have in regards to new channels for future updates.

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Motels are not hotels and should be rated accordingly.

We stayed a single night for the Fort henry Tattoo.

This Motel 6 was new, minimally but fashionably furnished, exceptionally clean, with a pleasant and efficient receptionist.

There was free Wi-Fi and the bed was comfortable. The location is good for highway access but not for downtown. There was no breakfast but we had an impossibly large breakfast in Denny's nearby.

Of its type this motel was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angl0Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Angl0Canadian,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m always happy to hear the staff and hotel have surpassed expectations. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff and ownership!

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was clean. Had to pay for coffee except in am. Coffee maker in room we had but no coffee for it. Had a kitchenette which was nice. No pool indoor or out. Was 150. Wifi kept cutting in and out all night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Eric P,

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. At Motel 6 Kingston we are happy to offer the option of kitchenette rooms to our guests and while we do offer the appliances needed for a short stay such as coffee makers and toasters unfortunately at this time we do not include food or beverages.

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The reception & motel were very clean & comfortable & at first appears to be a good deal but does not include breakfast so is not quite as good a deal.The motel is in an industrial area so there is not a very wide variety of restaurants available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Garth M,

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property! At Motel 6 Kingston our friendly staff would be happy to recommend and offer directions to many of the great local restaurants including the new St. Louis bar and grill only 2 blocks away or any of the many options just a short 10 minute drive down Gardiners rd. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston we look forward to your next stay!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#1 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Kingston Highway 401/Division Street
2.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Property: Motel 6 Kingston
Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing