We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Kingston
Nearby Hotels
$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$79
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
139
185
58
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
185
58
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavelaminate flooringoff the highwaymodern roomsstayed nightstwo queen bedstwo night stayshort staycomfortable stayenjoyed my stayparking lotnight's sleepeasy accesshockey tournamentup to datebooked this hotelkyle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 416 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you''re looking for a great hotel where all you're interested is in a place to sleep this hotel is for you. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes. Would I recommend this hotel to friends? Yes. This is a solid 2-3 star hotel.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a policy that if you have an issue with you room that they can't resolve in 30 minutes, then your stay for that night is free.

The rooms are very basic. There is a microwave and empty fridge in each room. There is no iron, ironing board, or hair dryer in the room but they are available at the front desk. The rooms also don't have a digital safe in them. The floors in the rooms also weren't carpeted - it was laminate. Our room and bathroom were clean, sheets were clean, and the linen was clean.

The hotel has free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, even in your room. There is also one computer by the front desk for guest use that has Internet access.

The hotel does not have a restaurant in it. Because of this, breakfast is not offered. The hotel does have free coffee , tea , and granola bars in the morning. There are also vending machines that sell sodas and snacks.

The hotel is completely smoke free. This means that the smokers hang out in the front of the hotel smoking.

I have uploaded some photos of this hotel to help you.

If you found this review helpful please let me know by clicking the helpful button thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToonTowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear ToonTowner,

I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at M6 Kingston! Thank you very much for recommending us and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor!
We will leave the light on for you.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
GM
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed therr for one night .Nice rooms, close to 401 but little far from downtown . Generally good motel for one night stay. Also personal was very helpful. Additionally, they serve free coffee every morning

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleksandr_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear oleksandr m,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor!
We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Kingston.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
GM
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

For the price, this property is very good value for Kingston where accomodation is expensive. It is located on the highway coming into Kingston and so is convenient that way, but it is not within walking distance of down town. The hotel has hard surface floors, which I much prefer to carpet. Bedding is average quality, but new and there is no bedspread --- which for me is a good thing. There is a mini-kitchen in the room and the facility is pet friendly. For breakfast there is complimentary coffee and granola bars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEIOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Patricia JW,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor! I am sorry I did not get to say hello while you were staying at the hotel, hopefully next time. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is in a great place for travellers in and around Kingston. We reserved over the phone,and we were greeted very warmly when we arrived that evening. I found the room to be clean, comfortable and staff are attentive and professional. I would recommend this place and they welcome pets which is convenient for families. Thank you guys for making us welcome! Our daughter is studying in Kingston and we plan a return trip from Oakville in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Dee B,

I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting/dropping off your daughter at school. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to visit Kingston.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I made the reservation, I spoke to Lorne. He was so personable and helpful. Very nice.
When we arrived at the hotel, on Sunday, We didn't get to meet Lorne but a very nice young lady helped us get settled in. Then we met another very nice young lady, who ended up being at the front desk again the next morning when we left.
She was very , very helpful with directions both days.
We highly reccomend this Motel. It's location is great. Was only about 10 min from the waterfront. Was easy to find, Lorne gave us great directions, had no problem finding it.
We intent to come back to Kingston, and when we do , we will come to this motel. Have already reccomended it to friends and family. Had everything we needed including coffee and granola bars to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear PEIOAD,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I hope all is well out east with all the terrible weather you unfortunately got.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews