We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern and Friendly”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I arrived very late after a long drive of 4 hours. The room was very clean and the front lobbly staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Dear Donald M,

It is great to hear you were able to get a comfortable nights rest after your long drive!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 400 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed one night recently to attend a funeral in the area. The staff accommodated us for an early check-in (around noon) and we checked out around noon the next day. The hotel is very clean and modern but basic. No cupboards or closets so it's hard to leave anything behind. The staff was very helpful and I certainly enjoyed the complimentary coffee and snack in the morning as well as the in-room refrigerator and microwave. For the money, I do not think you could do better than this Motel 6.

Room Tip: The view on the highway side is not a desireable one, but the room was still quite enough. Try to g...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear Carol H,

Thank you for taking time to post your review! I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I recently stayed at Motel 6 Kingston and the price was right. The bed was comfortable, location was great, did not expect in room fridge at this price. Very Clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear ISLD,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
It is great that we were just what you were looking for and had extra amenities that you didn’t expect!
Since your last stay we added a computer with free WIFI in the lobby for guest use.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel last week and it was clean and had friendly staff and the price was reasonable. It also was close to the highway which was good for me.
Norm

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Norm P,

I am very glad our location was beneficial for you and you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hi,

We were in Kingston last week and stayed at the motel.

PROS: The price was great, room was clean and in excellent condition, the staff were friendly and helpful. Microwave and fridge in room - no coffee maker.

CONS: It is quite far from Kingston downtown area (15 min - driving), very close to the highway (road noise) and the beds were not so comfortable.

BOTTOM LINE: Overall I would recommend this motel to others if they don't mind "dorm" style rooms, including very firm beds. Try to get a room in the middle of the hotel on the side away from the highway (South side).

Room Tip: Choose the south side of the building, not on the ends...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Joe R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. At that time we hope optimize your stay with your preferred room selection.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were pleasantly surprise with this Motel 6 as we have stayed at a number of Motel 6's in the US. The decor is up-to-date and very functional. We were delighted to have a fridge and microwave in the room along with free internet access. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the non-freeway side of the building.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again!


Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
Motel 6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you want a clean place to stay and rest your head, for a reasonable price, this is the place. Good location, polite staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Barbara d,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing