We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was looking for”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I recently stayed at Motel 6 Kingston and the price was right. The bed was comfortable, location was great, did not expect in room fridge at this price. Very Clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear ISLD,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
It is great that we were just what you were looking for and had extra amenities that you didn’t expect!
Since your last stay we added a computer with free WIFI in the lobby for guest use.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel last week and it was clean and had friendly staff and the price was reasonable. It also was close to the highway which was good for me.
Norm

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Norm P,

I am very glad our location was beneficial for you and you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hi,

We were in Kingston last week and stayed at the motel.

PROS: The price was great, room was clean and in excellent condition, the staff were friendly and helpful. Microwave and fridge in room - no coffee maker.

CONS: It is quite far from Kingston downtown area (15 min - driving), very close to the highway (road noise) and the beds were not so comfortable.

BOTTOM LINE: Overall I would recommend this motel to others if they don't mind "dorm" style rooms, including very firm beds. Try to get a room in the middle of the hotel on the side away from the highway (South side).

Room Tip: Choose the south side of the building, not on the ends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Joe R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. At that time we hope optimize your stay with your preferred room selection.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were pleasantly surprise with this Motel 6 as we have stayed at a number of Motel 6's in the US. The decor is up-to-date and very functional. We were delighted to have a fridge and microwave in the room along with free internet access. We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the non-freeway side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again!


Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
Motel 6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you want a clean place to stay and rest your head, for a reasonable price, this is the place. Good location, polite staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Barbara d,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I needed a hotel for a stop over in Kingston before traveling on and never having tried a Motel 6 thought I'd give this one a go as it was the right price. The rooms were a little bare, the decor being like a 1970's TV show's idea of what year 2000 decor would be like. The rooms were clean, the bed comftable and had the basics. The hotel was by the 401 and if you had a room on the 401 side you could hear the traffic a little. The doors were also on a stiff spring so hey tended to slam, but I did not have a problem sleeping. There were no resturants close that you could walk to so you need a car.

Overall a good solid basic hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Dear MK59,

I am pleased to hear you got a peaceful nights rest while on your journey.
We do have to restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. There is a 24 hour fast food restaurant beside us and a diner just across the street.
We hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Good location, right off 401 freeway. It was clean, has free wifi and serves coffee, breakfast bars and some fruit in the morning.
It is confusing to find once you get off the freeway. I suggest you get directions before you leave home by call the 800 number for reservations and directions or use google maps.
With AAA discount, 13% tax this hotel cost $93 usd per night.
This hotel is a distance from downtown and Ft Henry but not too far from Denny's for an inexpensive breakfast.

Room Tip: Get directions to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTravler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Dear WorldTravler1946,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Canada.

Safe travels,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Super 8 Kingston
#12 of 37 in Kingston
219 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
136 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#21 of 37 in Kingston
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing