We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you want a clean place to stay and rest your head, for a reasonable price, this is the place. Good location, polite staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Barbara d,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 403 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

I needed a hotel for a stop over in Kingston before traveling on and never having tried a Motel 6 thought I'd give this one a go as it was the right price. The rooms were a little bare, the decor being like a 1970's TV show's idea of what year 2000 decor would be like. The rooms were clean, the bed comftable and had the basics. The hotel was by the 401 and if you had a room on the 401 side you could hear the traffic a little. The doors were also on a stiff spring so hey tended to slam, but I did not have a problem sleeping. There were no resturants close that you could walk to so you need a car.

Overall a good solid basic hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Dear MK59,

I am pleased to hear you got a peaceful nights rest while on your journey.
We do have to restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. There is a 24 hour fast food restaurant beside us and a diner just across the street.
We hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Good location, right off 401 freeway. It was clean, has free wifi and serves coffee, breakfast bars and some fruit in the morning.
It is confusing to find once you get off the freeway. I suggest you get directions before you leave home by call the 800 number for reservations and directions or use google maps.
With AAA discount, 13% tax this hotel cost $93 usd per night.
This hotel is a distance from downtown and Ft Henry but not too far from Denny's for an inexpensive breakfast.

Room Tip: Get directions to hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTravler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Dear WorldTravler1946,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Canada.

Safe travels,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My kids and I were on a mini road trip and decided to stay In Kingston for the night. I had checked out a few places but finally settled for here and we were not disappointed. The room was 2 queen non-smoking and clean, modern and bright ! The bathroom was clean and good sized with a modern sink. After 3 hotels in 4 days, this one was a "hell ya" recommendation from my teenager.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hothockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Hothockeymom,
I'm glad you and your family chose Motel 6 Kingston for your vacation. We are pleased that you like the new Phoenix design. Thank you for taking the time out of your mini road trip to review our property! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston
----------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had chosen to stay one night at this Motel 6 after reading reviews of other accommodations in Kingstons that had (ugh) bedbugs. This Motel 6 was designed with no carpets in guest rooms to minimize the apparently widespread problem in this area.

We were quite pleased with this Motel 6. Our room (a corner room) was spacious and clean and decorated in a minimalist, quirky way: a "modern art" look.

The linens were high quality and the towels soft and fluffy. The room included a sofa, desk, flat screen tv, and reading lights over the bed.

While any Motel 6 is a budget hotel by design, this one was certainly not a typical cramped and dingy budget stop. I recommend this location for travelers in Kingston.

Do note that the motel is not accessible via the highway service road. Follow directions carefully or you will need to go to the next exit and try again!

Room Tip: We were in room 301 - a good choice if you can request it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-and-B-Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear B-and-B-Explorers,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the clean modern look of the new M6 Phoenix design.
Thank you for taking time to review M6 Kingston. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
M6 Kingston
lorne@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here while waiting for our house, the staff were great, the motel is very clean and the rates are great, we would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgbuzzi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear Igbuzzi1,

Thank you for your kind words. Your family will be missed!

Sincerely,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
Motel6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This Motel 6 is about 18 months old, still looks fresh and has everything you need for a stay outside a city limit. Roomy, flat screens with hdmi-connectors, rage of vending machines and a in room fridge, all for a low price. Only downside was the noisy airco we had, but the rooms are really quiet. Oh, and they must have the slowest elevator I ever was in. Staff is good and efficient, but it's a new and clean place.

Room Tip: Pick one of the lower floors. The elevator is sloooooooow
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toekook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear Toekook,

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. I always appreciate hearing guest feedback and their experiences at the hotel.

Pleasant travels,

Lorne Hansen
General Manager
Motel 6 Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing