We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Ok this is brand new and is very clean and here is the but....The construction in this Motel is appalling there is no noise suppression at all. Granted the place was full of hockey families and kids were out of control front desk said there was nothing he could do until lights out time....Well that may be mid day for me just drove 3 hours and wanted a nap before heading out for the night. The decor in the rooms is sparse at best two little wooden chairs with a piece of wood attached to wall for a table it was like staying in the hospital. For the price $110 I could of had a lot nicer hotel as I have stayed in Kingston many times but thought I would try Motel 6 because of the location to the function we were attending well never again will I book into a motel 6 unless $60 a night tops

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    167
    55
    15
    12
See reviews for
132
105
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Let me start by saying that I've been using TripAdvisor for years and I'm only creating a profile now specifically to leave a review about this hotel.

The hotel was super clean which is a huge deal for me. Our room was spotless and I loved the modern decor. It was a very smart move to do the wooden floors instead of having a dingy carpet, this really added to the clean feeling. The location was great for our purpose, nice and close to the highway and not to far from our points of interest.
The staff, especially a young gentleman named Clayton, were very pleasant and helpful. I was skeptical about staying here when I booked online, but my expectations were exceeded upon arrival. We were able to check in early as our room was ready and the transaction was handled professionally and smoothly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugoitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Please, if you have dignity for yourself, pay $20 more and go to a different place. This place was very noisy. Could hear everyone talking in the hallway. Hotels was not full and asked for a good room. The staff next morning advised that the manager gave me the worst room in the hotel. Got the room for free but this does not cover the lost of sleep that night. Can't adjust the volume on TV. Desk is right by the TV (underneath). Mattress is very cheap and so are the bedsheets. Enough said.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanuk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Excellent service. Clean room. European flavor, with no carpets in room (good for allergic people).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
153 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I was on vacation in Ontario and was very worried about staying in hotels and motels because of all the bedbug warnings that were coming from eastern Canada, but this place gave us nothing to worry about. The rate was very reasonable, the room was clean and looked very nice too. It had a microwave and a fridge, which surprisingly is not standard in most motel/hotels in the same price range. I was in eastern Canada for three weeks and stayed in 9 or 10 different hotel/motels, very few of them measured up to the standard of this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACuming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I drove across the USA in 2004 with my 16 year old son and stayed at many Motels 6's on the way. They are much cheaper in the USA.

Soundproofing isn't great but when I called the desk to say that the next door TV was disturbing us they made a call and the TV volume was reduced so that we couldn't hear it.

Comfortable - squeaky clean - IKEA style with clean lines - fast internet and great bathroom.

Good value in this university town where a very ordinary room is 50 to 100% more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor,Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, but if you are like me and it has to be clean, look no further. This was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at. It's a new basic concept which I like>>> no carpeting, so no bugs to linger in. This is a new place, just off the 401 and easy to get to with plenty of parking. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's not a place if you want somewhere close by to walk to and take in the sites around the hotel, as there are no sites around it. There is only an A&W and a convenience store that you can walk to. But it's only 5 minutes to the major shopping mall by car. It's about 20 minutes to downtown from here, but if you want a place to stay in the downtown, you will have to pay much more money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtotravel949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
185 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 37 in Kingston
105 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
291 reviews
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Property: Motel 6 Kingston
Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing