We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed January 2, 2010

sevice was great! i stayed in the jucuzzi suite and it was clean tidy well supplied very nice the people are friendly and are very supportive in the way of making your stay the best thank you bay-side motel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2010

Thank you for being our guests in Kingston, Ontario. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to meet our guests' standards with the most optimum hospitality.




Sincerely,

Bayside Motel Waterfront Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 117 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

Wonderful stay. Came to visit family in kingston, found this motel. By far the best motel ive stayed in. Very nice rooms, very nice washrooms. Great comfy beds. Nice staff. There was a Tommy's family restaurant next door which was also great. Abosolutely loved it. Will be back again and next time will bring my family along.


Zahoor

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahoorspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2010

Thank you for your great appreciation of our hotel's hospitality! We shall see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Kingston!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zbekkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

this place is enough to ruin your trip. One important thing to mention: the train track is on the other side of the road and (at least) 8 trains passed during the night and used their horn when we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This place is a small dirty hole. Yes it is closer to the water but that's it. We stayed two nights and it was terrible. Our bed was not even tidied up and we were left with dirt smelly towels. My husband had to go to the office and ask for clean towels. When he did we were given one towel for the three we gave them. The room was dirty and smelled. There were beer bottles and garbage outside the room hidden behind the bench. If you are looking for an affordable stay keep looking. Trust me this isn't it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bytowner61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre coté vue sur l eau
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauvech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank EricWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#3 of 37 in Kingston
311 reviews
8.8 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Rd | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing