We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 star prices for 4 star services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 star prices for 4 star services”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our first time at this hotel. We found it while driving to kingston. Here are our views:
-From the outside the property looked old and like a typical motel does. But when we paid for the room and saw it, we were quite surprised that the price was so low for such a room. Most of the Kingston hotels we've been too were really expensive and the services were not that great.
-Very comfortable double beds in our suite. There were 2 LCD tv's and a nicely decorated living room area with a kitchen as a bonus. Bathroom was a bit smaller than most hotels but it was spotless and and smelled fresh with lotions, shampoos and all toileteries.
-location is beautiful even though its on the outskirts of the city. Waterfront view was beautiful to wake up to in the morning. So the location with this view is well worth the 10 minute drive to downtown. Plus, we ended up hearing stories from so many people of how much sketchy the hotels in the downtown area are so we were glad we picked this place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWilson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    12
    11
    23
See reviews for
30
33
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I travelled to Kingston on business with my collegue Karla and stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time.

It is always improving everytime I visit. Same friendly service and fresh smelling rooms. They now have toileteries in all of their rooms which included big bath bars, pantene shampoos, conditioners, and vaseline moisterizers! I love it here even more with these addons considering that only chain hotels seem to have them these days. It was a bonus to have these amenities handy after a shower!

My room had a new comfy mattress (must have been a eurotop) and a large whirlpool tub which I did not end up using. It was nice to see that so many services were provided though.

Now all their rooms have comment cards too which I filled once again!

Sara Noel, room 108

Room Tip: See the room before you stay. Would help you if you have a certain preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Sara, we appreciate the kind feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad our staff made your stay with us as homely as possible. As for our amenities, we are slowly revamping the place to make your experience even better the next time you visit us. By this spring, we will complete the launch of our new bedding system, luxiourious bathrobes,and waterfront fireplace suites. Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There are too many positives to say about this place. I go there every 2-3 months for work and have never had a single complaint. Because Im a repeat guest, they always give me the best corporate rate and room available in the hotel. Now their services are even better than before. They give you a 15% coupon for dining next door to their property plus have added toiletery amenties to all their rooms. I have not seen such a deal any where in Canada with my ongoing travels between toronto and montreal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Despite coming across the poor reviews of this hotel, a friend of mine pushed me to book this hotel so I gave it a try. When checking in, they asked if i was a light sleeper and explained the possibility of noise of the rooms closer to the road. Once I told them that I was a light sleeper, they rented me a waterfront executive room at their standard room rate even though I agreed to pay more. All they cared about most was my satisfaction.

Contrary to the reviews, I did not experience major noise issues at all and I am a light sleeper. There were barely 2 trains that passed by when I was sleeping with the noise being barely noticable.

My room (number 110) was very spacious, chocolate mahagony furniture just as a chain hotel, very comfy bed and veiw. To top it all, they had security cameras around the entire property unlike most of the sketchy motels out there. Security is a very important concern and this hotel definetly cares about its guests.

Room Tip: Book any room if you're a normal to deep sleeper. If you are a light sleeper, you are better off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a fabulous time visiting family in Kingston and staying at this hotel. The staff at Bayside Hotel were very hospitable to our needs. They greet you nicely upon checkin unlike many of the chain hotels who could care less about whether they earn your business or not. This made us feel more homely and decide to rent the room for two nights. Rooms are very nice and updated with new furniture and amenities. Plus they have comment cards in all rooms which showed they cared more about their guests' stay than simply earning their business. For $79 we got the best deal in the Kingston area. I highly reccomend this place to everyone when making a trip to Kingston.

Room Tip: Rooms on the waterfront side are much quiter and away from traffic noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you Joel for your kind feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad our staff made your stay with us as homely as possible. Friendly service is one of the biggest values we focus on and that is what sets us apart from other hotels in our region. We know in the end of the day a hotel is more than just a place to sleep. Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I would highly reccommend this small hotel for its value benefits in the Kingston area.

Firstly, they have extremely friendly staff who show you the room before you stay. This offsets any possible disatisfications that may occur later. Secondly, the rooms were extremely clean and fresh with the most comfortable bedding and outfitted with every amenty in a hotel room.

I do not have high expectations when I travel but I really apprecieted the value incentives at Bayside. Next time I plan to book their new deluxe rooms when I visit Kingston which should be soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Karla, thank you for your kind feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are slowly trying to revamp the place to better your experience every time you visit us in Kingston. In fact, we have added comment cards to every guest room as a way to know what you liked best about our hotel and how we can improve.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a great time at this hotel establishment. The place is going through some major improvements and clearly showed during my stay. Express checkin, friendly clerk in the lobby made my stay more hospitable. The rooms were extremely clean with premium plush mattresses and had toilettries just as many chain hotels do. This was by far the best hotel I've stayed in Kingston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback Nicole. We are glad you had a postive experience at our hotel. Yes we are currently doing some big transformations to the place. Among new amenities such as toileteries, guests will be able to enjoy our new bedding system and luxury bathrobes in our select rooms and suites. We are slowly trying to revamp the place to better your experience every time you visit us in Kingston. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and look forward to accommodating you soon.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
2.5 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Property: Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Address: 4024 Bath Rd | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing