We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Value for the money.. Tony, Cherly and Mark catered to us the entire time we were there. They are in the midst of improving the place but the stay was well worth it. Beds are conmfortable and we stayed facing the lake so it was vey nice. Doesn't look like much from the street but don't be fool by this!I highly recommend it..great value for the money.

Room Tip: Some room facing the water...well worth it to take one of these!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobgeo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback about our hotel and staff. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    9
    8
    19
See reviews for
24
30
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am writing this review to show how much appreciation we have experienced through the hospitality at Bayside. They took very good care of us from the moment we checked-in. For the price we paid, we got a traditional hotel quality room that was complete with everything we needed during our stay. They lent us a hairdryer and an iron with iron board which was very convenient as we had to attend a wedding nearby.

Greg and Karla
Miami, Fl

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello Greg and Karla,

Thank you for our positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff. We are always striving to improve our hospitality standards to serve you better so you always feel at home.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lahore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Neatly kept place and perfect to spend your vacation. The quick service was just what i needed. Trendy room with in-room coffee, extra pillows and best sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QB-lahore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback regarding our hotel. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here at this motel. It was trendy and complete with all franchise hotel standard amenities and more. Will return in 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback regarding our property. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Kingston Canada was much colder here than the US, even though we enjoyed our time here for a change. This hotel was walking steps to everything; a coffee shop, restaurant, and a gas station to fuel up for departure the next day. Our room was at the back side of the motel near the waterfront rooms. Best part about our stay was our well appointed comfy and cozy room which was superbly decorated with lots of pillows and beautiful colors. We slept so comfortably. Coffee, fridge, microwave, and wifi were among other features we liked about this place all for $84 a night! Best value in the city by far.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

No hot water. Dog food left behind. Furniture chewed up. Place stunk of cigarettes and dog hair. Carpet was totally wet. Trains passing right by blaring their horns all night long. Noise from traffic.

Everything in the place was crusty, rusty, covered in spider webs, not working. A total nightmare.

PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are incredibly sorry that there was no hot water and dog food/hair was left behind. The carpet should not have been wet when you checked-in. We have since replaced our old cleaning staff with new ones. As far as the smell of cigarettes in the room, I believe you were renting a smoking room and perhaps were given it on a busy night when we were completely sold out. We only have 22 guest rooms and finding availability can be difficult all summer unless advance bookings are made. Room availability is based on first come first basis. In addition, I would like to point out that, in reference to train noise, there are a number of hotels in kingston located near train tracks and Via Rail train station. Moreover, every hotel has rooms that are louder (i.e. due to being closer to the road or any other external noise) or quieter than others. To avoid this noise issue in the future should you return to us, please mention that you are a light sleeper and request to book our rooms near the waterfront side of the hotel; these rooms are our quietest and best rooms. Lastly, we are always undergoing renovations to serve you better and all our guest rooms have fairly sound-proof windows; we always recommend our light sleeper guests to close their windows to minimize outside noise.
Once again, we are sincerely sorry for causing you any inconvenience during your stay and we thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us improve our hospitality for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I write this at 3.30 am. I am certainly not getting much sleep. As some other reviewers pointed out it is right by the train tracks. And this is not a morning commuter line or an occasional goods train this is the main line for Canada!

Did I mention every train blows its whistle? When I say whistle don't think romantic wail from far away, think of being right next to a fog horn. This is then followed by a loud rumble for a minute or two.

There has not been one for a while now - maybe they have stopped. I should be so lucky.

So, to sum up, if you are deaf it is fine, otherwise avoid it. The view of the lake was fine, the bathroom was very good and the staff friendly. Badly fitted office blinds instead of curtains / drapes let in a lot of light. On the plus side it's ideally situated for a 24 hour Tim Hortons which I am about to visit!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilbury33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Kingston
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#8 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
The Queen's Inn
#21 of 37 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Property: Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Address: 4024 Bath Rd | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing