We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drug paraphernalia in our room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Kingston
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We've been in a lot of hotel rooms around the world but I've never stayed in one that doubles as a crack house. I opened a desk drawer, only to discover syringes, metal spoons, electrical tape, bandaids and a phone number for someone named "Bear" at the Days Inn in Kingston. I will never stay at this chain again and would not recommend it to anyone. I did not get my money back either.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank strasbourg155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

I booked this place before reading the reviews on this site. Most of them said it was not good. HOWEVER I was pleasantly surprised during my stay. The staff are very nice and accommodating. The inside of the rooms themselves are all very very clean, cozy and large. They heater was working so well on the cold September day I was there. All I can say is that I really believe that people only write reviews on these kind of websites when they're upset. The other thousands of people who stayed there (including me) must have been VERY satisfied.

Definitely recommended when in Kinston!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra_C_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Needed a place to stay in Kingston as we were visiting friends for Halloween. Despite the short notice, the manager was very accommodating and got us two rooms adjacent to each other. The place seemed busy, but not cramped, and the rooms and beds all seemed to have been recently renovated or something. Overall, enjoyable stay and very friendly staff. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertoJota81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

For the biggest bang for your $$$$$,a clean,quiet,up to date,well maintained & well operated hotel....this is the place.We have been there several times now over the past couple of years and it has been great!Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bladzonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Do not take children here. Not clean. No drywall, painted over wood. Seedy surroundings. Looks like they have tenants. Crammed rooms. Crumbling exterior. Dirty carpets. Beds and bathrooms updated. No chest of drawers or room for chest of drawers. We paid $89 to Hotwire.com and could not force ourselves to stay there despite seeing the best they had to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This may well be the worse motel experience I have ever had. The place needs a major overhall.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victory051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Don't stay here! This is the Conway Motel with a new name. see reviews for conway Motel

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling-Couple02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Thriftlodge Kingston
#18 of 37 in Kingston
353 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
204 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Midtown
#22 of 37 in Kingston
147 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#26 of 37 in Kingston
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingston

Address: 1155 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing