We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Kingston
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Kakabeka Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

They have done many new updates. Remodeled the bathroom, and new beds with new linens. We stayed here with our dog. The only real issues that I have is that their wasn't a good spot to take the dog that was nearby, and that the doors stick so to close them you have to slam it and disturb the other guests. I could hear the doors being closed 3 rooms away (smoker that was up every hour or so) and we had our noise machine running and a small fan along with the heater fan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    6
    1
    16
See reviews for
22
21
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Myself and a co-worker have been staying here since mid Dec. Here's how it is in point form.
if you drop something on the floor it will still be there in the morning.
if you spill something on the table. same as above.
carpets not so clean.
they will show a renovated which they don't book.
if you book a room in the winter, don't think the heat is on when you get there.
As it is winter I have not seen much of drug dealers but the seems to be a Monday girl that has hourly visitors.(wink wink).They are non-smoking rooms so I'm outside to see.
No shampoo but you get soap.
the door in the bathroom binds and won't close in our room can't say about others.
the towels are replaced with clean sometimes with marks on them.
I have asked for a microwave in the room 3 times. Still waiting.
there is a fridge in the room if its like ours just try sticking something between the frost in the freezer. Go ahead you may have better luck.
The older man at the desk will tell you what he thinks you want to here.
I have standards , the boss wants us to stay here cause its cheap but its time to move.
Mike P and Janice D you have to be the management. 53Leo.....YEP

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Glennarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A large group of us (21 Legion Members from Ottawa) did a trip to Kingston to party on Friday Oct 25, 2013. We found the accommodations at the Knights Inn to be very very comfortable and clean. The staff there were extremely nice and very helpful, going out of there way to help us when we had a question. I would definitely stay there again on future visits.

Nice work guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would recommend asking for one of the newly renovated rooms. The beds are comfortable and everything is updated. Beautiful bathroom and nice large room with fridge and microwave and new TV. And a great cup of coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Always ask for updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

WARNING DO NOT, NEVER, EVER STAY HERE. When I booked I was told there was a 48 hour cancellation policy. I got there on Thurs. They had to show me 3 rooms before I decided this was the "best" one. I was sick the next day because there was mold in the bathroom, I was told it wasn't mold just dirt (gosh that's so much better) and it was an easy fix. I guess not so easy as they only cleaned part of it. The carpets were filthy I wouldn't walk bare feet, I feel so sorry for my dog. There was left over bacon grease in the microwave, again easy fix - I cleaned it. The entire room had a very funky smell. I was sick again the second day and I already told them of all the problems but if I left they'd still charge me for the full stay because of their cancellation policy. They were rude and disrespectful to me and they said if I left I still pay for entire stay and they said I had an hour to get out. Oh yeah and I'm the only client whose ever complained. I checked out and am now happy in a clean, nice motel I can even walk bare feet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 53Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I picked this hotel online because it was close to where I was going. The online ad said, "Newly Renovated". I paid $78 less tax for the room online to easytobook.com When I got to the hotel the guy at the desk said the rooms are $59 So my first advice is DO NOT BOOK with this site. They rip you off for $20. Phone the hotel, reserve a room that way and save the money. Second advice, stay as far away from this hotel as you can. There was mold and holes in the bathroom. Filthy shower stall and window ledge full of dirt. Wallpaper falling off the walls. It was a Sunday nite and we had the only car in the lot but there was a couple right next to our bed fighting screaming and yelling till 2am then up again at 6 am screaming and swearing and tv on loud. Worst hotel experience of my life.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place was close to where we were going and it said "Newly Renovated" in the online listting. When we got here the sign outside says "newly renovated" but the place is a dump. At least our room 104 was. The bathroom is disgusting. holes in the walls, shower surround filthy, and the window ledge is packed with dirt and junk. Wallpaper falling off the walls in the room. One drawer in the desk installed upside down. The Maid is probably a hard worker as we had no complaints about the bed or towels. They were both clean. I booked online and paid $89 with tax. When i filled out the form at the desk he put $59 for the room and $66.67 with tax. What a ripoff. It would be next to Impossible to get a refund for the difference. I thought i would get a better deal online which you normally do. My girl was totally disgusted but we both decided instead of fighting for our money back, we would tough it out for 1 nite but we'll never return here again.

Room Tip: Sure, get a room in a different Hotel, not this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Motel 6 Kingston
#8 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Kingston
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingston

Property: Knights Inn Kingston
Address: 1155 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing