We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
245
193
49
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
193
49
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineshoppers drug martoff the highwaycinnamon bunsgreat hotelfast food restaurantsnice pool areabreakfast roomyogurtminute driveoutlet mallfree breakfastpizza hutpool and hot tubgas stationclean hotelcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 525 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

No complaints. The room was clean and fresh smelling. Check in was fast and efficient. Staff courteous. Not too impressed with the protein section of breakfast but I don't like greasy food. Enough choice. But it is free. Easy access from the 401 Highway. Good parking.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank lovetomotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Todd D
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Perfect for a short stay! Just off hwy 401 and easy ride to downtown Kingston. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Clean and friendly hotel. Efficient check-in. Good breakfast included. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Todd D
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in good condition. The staff are friendly and the rooms of good quality. Breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choice.
Free wifi which is pretty reasonable.
The only downside is that the hotel is a 5-6 min drive from Kingston itself. The area around the hotel is out of town shopping and fast food outlets.
All in all, this is everything you would expect from. Holiday Inn.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank pwood006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear pwood006,

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Todd Delaney
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Great location, close to everything that you need. Public areas fresh and clean. Rooms, clean, well decorated, quiet, beds comfy. Shower pressure very good (always imp. to me :). Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express, everything is there for a standard breakfast, hot and cold items. Coffee pretty good. Prices of Kingston Hotels are high in general, I think due to the Universities here, and its location 1/2 way between Montreal and Toronto. If you are just on the road and just need a place to sleep, try locations 20-30 ams on either side of Kingston, chances are you will find the same hotel at a much lower price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mumsieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear Martha37_13,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Todd Delaney
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

I have stayed at a few places in the area, usually prefer the Courtyard across the street. This was the only place with accommodations on Saturday past. Wow!!! Not the Holiday Inn Express I am used to, the rooms are as good as any $250+ hotel, if not better. The beds, sheets and pillows are better than at most. The amenities are great. And to top it all, breakfast is included!!! This is no way a criticism of the Courtyard across the street, this place is just as good, offering a better value when bundling the breakfast in.

Room Tip: I have only stayed here once so, unfortunately I have no tips.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPatience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear TravelPatience,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us! I’m happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit as we always want our guests to feel like the red carpet has been rolled out and the crowns have been shined! So thank you for letting us know we were successful. Thanks again for the wonderful review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Regards,

Todd Delaney
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews