We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scotties stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scotties stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came for the Scottie's Tournament of Hearts at the KRock center and the downtown Holiday Inn - Waterfront was booked up so we elected to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, just off the 401 and Division Street. Drive to the Memorial Center Arena and parked for free while taking the shuttle buses, again free. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Especially liked the Jacuzzi tub after sitting for 7.5 hours per day in a hockey arena seat. Breakfast was excellent, including a western omellette with bell peppers, a first! Hotel gave us late checkout when requested. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are very glad that you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for sharing these very kind comments. We are thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again and we certainly hope you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    157
    40
    14
    19
See reviews for
177
123
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We came for the Scottie's Tournament of Hearts at the KRock center and downtown hotels were booked up or the few remaining rooms were ridiculously expensive. Kingston isn't a huge city so didn't find the location bad at all as it was just off the highway and 5km from downtown so as long as you don't mind driving. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okamod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We hope you enjoyed the tournament. It was a very busy and exciting week here in Kingston. You are correct, our rates can be much more reasonable than some of the downtown hotels but our location still has lots to offer and is still very close to downtown. Thank you for this review and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked a weekend away in Kingston, not having planned anything specific to do. The extended suite at the HIE was beautiful - in pristine condition! The concierge at the front desk, a young blonde female, was so helpful!! She gave us recommendations for things to do in the area and places to eat. Every time we left or returned, she asked us our plans and/or how we enjoyed ourselves. She went above and beyond to be accommodating and friendly! Breakfast was just right - especially since it was complimentary. We left full, ready to start our day. We used the pool/spa facilities - wish the pool was a tad bit warmer, but we made the most out of it. The location of the Holiday Inn Express couldn't be any easier to find and is only a 5-10 minute drive to the downtown Kingston area, while being convenient to the high way, outlets, and movie theater. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to fellow travelers!

Room Tip: Worth spending a few extra bucks for the extended suite!! The couch in the sitting area opens into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingingElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and recommendation. Providing exceptional customer service is one of our top priorities so it’s great to hear that you had such a positive experience. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, ideal location, and beautiful extended suite. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend away in Kingston and chose HIE because of the reviews and king/whirlpool suites and we were not disappointed! We were happy from check in to check out! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Offering assistance with where to go and even offering to make reservations :) The room was extremely clean, spacious, and very comfortable! No noise issues at all. We will definitely visit again and recommend to anyone we know going to the area!! Thank you Biba and HIE Kingston staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your entire weekend with us. I will be sure to pass your very kind complements along to all of our great staff. Please be sure to visit us again and thank you for the glowing recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

First time staying in Kingston overnight - we were in town for a hockey tournament first week in January. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and very efficient - the woman who handled our check-in is particularly noteworthy for her sense of humour as well. The rooms were fantastic, very spacious, very well maintained and fully modernized. The breakfast, which was included, was exceptional - it had both hot dishes as well as an extensive contintental spread and was constantly being refreshed. The coffee was excellent. The kids enjoyed all the amenities. Great all round experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeydad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We’re glad to know that our Express Start breakfast prepared you for a busy day at the arena and that our rooms suited you as well as the young hockey players. It’s always nice to hear positive comments about our staff and I will pass this along to our front desk team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for family X-mas visit. Marble Front Lobby , Hotel was clean no hidden charges.
Hot breakfast incl all usual continental yummies, but they went a step further. 1st morning we had ham and omelets as well there was a pancake maker. All you had to do was push a button and the pancake come out the other side. 2nd morning we had sausages and scrambled eggs and the usual goodies. Large eating area too. We had a King room with micro and fridge and pull out couch , bathroom was roomy and clean. Pool was too cool for me but daughter didn`t care, spent my time in the Hot Tub . Very convenient right off Division St from the 401 . Plaza across the street with Tim`s, McD`s, 24 hr Shoppers, Arby`s and 2 gas stations and more shops. Next family visit for us will be spent at this Hotel. Price was reasonable for families !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makingendsmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for this review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas visit to Kingston and our hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel room felt like a five star hotel. The room is large, good size washroom, large TV, love seat, desk, extra towels, high end carpet, ceramic in the vestibule. Most important a very wide entry, I wasn't cramp or knocking my luggage around trying to get into the room. Very clean!

The bed was new and very comfortable.

Hotel has lots of parking. Staff were very pleasant. Free breakfast.

Most important, THE PRICE IS RIGHT!!!

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It’s always so nice to read wonderful reviews like this one. We are so glad that you only had positive things to say about your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing. We hope you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Address: 11 Benson St, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown and adjacent to Highway 401, we are steps away from theatre, shopping and dining choices and offer spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Start each day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring features hot and cold selections. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness room. You'll appreciate the convenience of free WiFi and parking. Planning a meeting? Our Loyalist Meeting room is perfect for groups of up to 50. Visit our website for packages and special offers. Earn IHG Rewards Club Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing