We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Nearby Hotels
$217
$176
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$83
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$140
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$143
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
238
185
46
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
185
46
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineshoppers drug martoff the highwaycinnamon bunsbreakfast roomnice pool areayogurtfast food restaurantsminute driveoutlet mallfree breakfastpizza hutgas stationking suitehotel is locatedcomfortable bedsmini fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 505 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great hotel for a great price. The locaiton is premium as well, just metres away from the 401. All ameneties are in the area - walking distance. New rooms with up-to-date bathrooms, and beds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibi_azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

We are very glad to hear that you think so highly of our wonderful hotel. We are proud to provide beautiful guestrooms and superior amenities at reasonable rates. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were in Kingston for my husband's graduation at Queen's university. Our experience at this hotel was amazing because of the way the staff treated us. The staff were very, very professional and very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Did I mention the staff? Seriously if you are vacationing and are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. Biba, Maria, Laura, and Donald were excellent. Their customer service was top notch. Great hotel, great location, but most importantly great staff. Thank-you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozoemena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our wonderful staff. We are so happy that we were able to help make your experience in Kingston a great one. Congratulations to your husband on his recent graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Clean and quite, even the breakfast was much appreciated.
We would be happy to stay at this hotel again. The location can not be beat!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugsandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel and we would be happy to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

we stayed in Holiday Inn Express for overnight stay way going to Toronto from Montreal. The staff are friendly,knowledgable. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfase was excellent. Its nice, clean new hotel. We will be staying again when going through Highway 401.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thanks for the review! Our hotel is a very comfortable and convenient rest stop when travelling along the 401. I’m happy your stay was a good one and we hope to see you next time you’re passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kingston twice for work (the most recent being a week ago). The staff are amazing, they can't do enough to help you. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The location is perfect, restaurant options are within walking distance and to get to most places in Kingston it's not too far and the parking is free. The breakfast options change a bit each morning and the food is good. Anytime I find myself back in Kingston I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for the review. We do have great staff who make providing excellent customer service their top priority. I’m glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the restaurants in our neighbourhood. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews