We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot for Lunch near Pier 4” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisher's Pier 4 Pub & Grub

Fisher's Pier 4 Pub & Grub
Ranked #97 of 1,213 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good spot for Lunch near Pier 4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

While looking for a quick afternoon outing, had decided on Pier 4 and Bayfront Park. The lunch offering at Pier 4 looked adequate but we ventured up to James Street to check out Fisher's. The burger was excellent, freshly made paddy, great ingredients, excellent flavour. Enjoyed the hour on the patio. Our party included a 5 year old, who took to the kids menu immediately. Friendly service, good eats, and a cold pint made for a nice outing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey_Von_Schnauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Spot for lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Fisher's Pub and we will be back. No complaints, good reasonably priced food and friendly service. Give it a try and support our local entrepreneurs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Easy Going”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went with a friend for lunch and and beers.
They offer an outdoor patio and a delivery service too.
Prices are reasonable and food is very good. Located on James Street North in Hamilton, very close to Bayfront Park and the HMS Haida.
Service was very good, friendly. A good place to relax and hang out.
Many people have mentioned Fishers but have never been there before. It was a nice relaxing time. Only thing they have to change is go for Murphys to Guinness! LOL

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The specials are really special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

A very friendly atmosphere with good food at a reasonable price and excellent service. There are regular special evenings with entertainment also.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The food took a long time. When I mentioned this to the waitress, I was told that the place was busy. I'm usually very understanding, but it's the way the response was said, like it was obvious that the place was busy and I should just look around. The manager later asked how things were; again I said the food took a long time and she gave the same class-less response. Also, the poutine was not hot enough, and the bottom slice of rye bread on the corned beef sandwich was soggy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NocturnalStrayCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisher's Pier 4 Pub & Grub also viewed

Hamilton, Ontario
Hamilton, Ontario
 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Fisher's Pier 4 Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing