We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit. Fantastic!”

Two Cougars and a Cafe
Ranked #275 of 1,224 Restaurants in Hamilton
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First visit. Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

A nice diner. Waitress was very nice. Had the skillet breakfast (added an extra egg. Had tomato instead of the home fries). Generous portions of meats. The poached eggs were perfect - it's been a while since I have had si h perfect poached eggs. Bang for the buck I was very pleased. Will be back next time I'm in Hamilton!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RonInNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good value for $”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent value for money, skillet breakfast the best, know many who go regularily. too bad the steel industry is suffering, hurts business

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank loriwhitwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Had Breakfast Here”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place was recommended as a good spot to go, so my wife and I finally tried it a couple of weeks ago.

It's a simple diner type place and has reasonable prices. You can tell from other customers that they are regulars.

Enjoyed the basic breakfast, cooked well and very filling. If your hungry, it's a good spot.

My wife ordered pancakes, but unless you have a real sweet tooth, avoid them. I'm not saying they were bad, but just seemed a little sweet and that's before adding syrup.

We will return some day when in the area. I would recommend you try it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcook7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Best Breakfast In Town!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Two Cougars and a Cafe has hands down the best breakfast I have ever eaten!! I especially love the weekends when they serve Eggs Benny! YUMMM The prices are Very reasonable, and the service is Puuuurfect! pardon the pun, lol During the week I just love how they offer like 5 different breakfast AND lunch specials on top of thier menu! And there fresh soupS are to die for!!! Customer for Life!!! :D

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaDiLegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Brunch Here!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

While it is off the beaten track, its worth hunting out. Very good and tasty brunch offerings! Price is very reasonable and service, with a smile, was fairly quick. I was sold as they offered grapefruit juice! LOL I had the smoked salmon eggs benny...nomz! Certainly had never had hash browns like that before but they were an experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePiratesPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Cougars and a Cafe also viewed

Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Two Cougars and a Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing