We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tofu Pad Thai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Mai Authentic Vietnamese & Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Pho Mai Authentic Vietnamese & Thai Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tofu Pad Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

If you love Pad Thai and want to try a new version you will want to try Tofu Pad Thai. This along with tofu spring rolls makes for a great vegetarian lunch or dinner. Very friendly staff and quick service. Nice interior especially for a neighbourhood restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kparidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“The writing was on the wall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

After eating a so-so dinner while being attacked by fruit flies and regular flies I decided to check out the decor. I thought the walls beside me looked a little strangely painted so I touched it with my finger. Much to my disgust realized the two toned color was a layer of dirt over the yellow paint. I took my wet finger and wrote "clean me" then my partner put a large unhappy face followed by the word "Yuk". When settling up the bill we let them know their "TIP" could be found on the wall. I would never recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nurse-yvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Thai Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

This restaurant serves top notch well presented and flavorful Thai cuisine in a clean and pleasant environment. The service is very good and unassuming, not pompous!

Menu contains pages and pages of authentic Thai selections which all look fantastic, only problem is selecting a choice!

We were pleasantly surprised with the cost - $25.95 for the two of us and because we ordered a large steamed rice along with our Pad Thai Chicken, spring rolls(both flavorful and flawless) we could not even finish it but had to take some home - the 2nd entree I can't remember the name but it was also delicious and tasty! Let me emphasize the presentation was also to perfection!

I can't believe with the high quality of cuisine that this restaurant is not always filled to the gills.

One of the finest, if not THE finest Thai restaurants in Hamilton!!

Don't miss this one, you will not be disappointed!!!

Jim and Cindy

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank junglejim1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
500 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Very good fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

Very good good viet and thai food, with fresh ingredients. Good value, attentive service. worth the effort to find the place. My only complaint is that the menu very large making it difficult to decide what to order!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pho you can get in Hamilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

I love this place! There pho is homemade tasting....not loaded with MSG and mystery meat. The pho I order everytime is the chicken pho. It comes with all white meat and enough veg that you can decide how much/or little you want to add. The resturant is very clean and modern looking. Service is always fast and attentive. I have also tried the coconut smoothie and some of the spicy meat and rice dishes. I am never disappointed always fresh and great tasting food!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gigiHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Mai Authentic Vietnamese & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Dundas, Hamilton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing