We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad!!!!”

Modern India Buffet
Ranked #517 of 1,223 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad!!!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I used to say it is a nice place to get together but now im just avoiding this place as its so horrible in sense of food, customer service and price !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    15
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch buffet for a great price.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I hadn't been in for 5 years. Decided to pop in for a quick lunch. The service was prompt. The food was delicious - good variety. And the price was a surprise (in a good way).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WheelieDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of my Favourite”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Buffet is always a hit with my guests and always fresh and hot. The staff is so friendly and always remember me even if I haven't been for a long time. I have a few favourite food items and love to fill up on them. I consider my education in Indian food was there and my cravings lead me back there from many of my travels.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingelbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for the price”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We frequently eat at this location and it's very nice for the price you pay. Hard to get decent food for $12 now days. The restaurant is somewhat clean. Could be better. Not too crowded, with lots of space. The food is okay, warm and somewhat fresh most of the time. The only problem with the food is that it's too salty. Need to drink lots of water with it. Also one time we saw an employee peeling some food into a bucket with his foot up on the bucket. That didn't look too appealing. Other than that it's good food for what you paid for. Especially when they have another $2 off during summer. That was a good deal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
138 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Avoid. The food has gone down hill over the years. Used to be a good deal. Now there are no good places for Indian downtown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank theklingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern India Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Modern India Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing