We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of La Luna

La Luna
Ranked #124 of 1,223 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I called them up to order a take out at 7:45 p.m the staff was very accommodating and kindly explained that they will be closing by 8. i was almost 30 mins away. i explained to them that i was stuck in traffic and will try my best to make it They waited for me till i arrived!. I made it by 8:15!. they were waiting for me!! fantastic service and the food was cooked fresh, meat was amazing. their Lentil soup was to Die for!!! A good family run business with a very homely feel!! RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amogh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great food, large portions, great value for money- probably best middle eastern food in Hamilton. Nice variety of appetizers too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mytravelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Middle East”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I love middle eastern food but find it hard to find companions who also enjoy it. They provide very good service and were more than willing to help me with handicapped parking.

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The service was nothing special, but the food was delicious. If you love Arabic food, or want to try it out for the first time, this is the place for you. You will not regret it. I have been here several times and always go back for more. Try it, you'll like it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Africandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous appetizers, out of this world fatoush, good vegetarian choices too.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I never eat the entrees here - too expensive. But their grilled vegetable appetizer, lentil soup and fatoush are amazing. Really fresh. Don't forget to put lemon in your soup!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missKaty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing