We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been going for years”
Review of La Luna

La Luna
Ranked #116 of 1,221 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We have been going for years”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I love the felafel sandwiches and the fatoosh salads.
When his son, who lives in downtown Toronto, visits he and his dad always go here too. We try to go several times a year and have never been disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ERJ-f12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

food was excellent and service was too. I had a chicken wrap of some sort and it was very yummy. we had a party of 6, the salad was so big we had to share them and they were very tasty with a nice house dressing. a couple of our party had fish and chips and it was really good for not being a fish and chip restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice mediteranean”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good food. Really nice place too, and near hospital if you have to go there and visit, this is a nice, quiet, not-too-expensive place to eat where you can discuss things or just get away for a a half hour to relax and enjoy a fresh salad or a delicious hot meal.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karinadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I enjoy visiting this restaurant! Wonderful food.....everything is tasty and fresh! Great prices, and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,442 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese food you can get”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I believe this restaurant offers the best Lebanese food you can possibly find in the Hamilton Wentworth are. In fact, I even preferred it to others in most Ontarian cities. The restaurant almost has it all. Ranging from friendly and efficient staff to excellent food quality. Add to it that it is not an expensive restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna also viewed

 

Been to La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing