We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place we have ever Eat at”

Mandarin Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 1,227 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Award-winning buffet featuring delicious Chinese, Canadian, and International dishes - all prepared fresh daily. Serving over 150 all-you-can-eat items including soups, salads, sushi, grilled items, hot entrees, and desserts. Also offering a-la-carte, take-out and delivery.
Whiteville, North Carolina
1 review
“The Best Place we have ever Eat at”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

It was many years ago that we went to Canada for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had great friends in Niagara Falls that took us to Mandarin's for dinner once. The year was 1987. They even had lobster on the buffet and we were so impressed. I do not remember the price which our friends took care of that. I would love to go back one day. We still have our glasses that we got our drink in. I hope and pray one day we can go back. We are from North Carolina and were treated so well there. This year will mark our 42nd wedding anniversary so I still will dream to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeRayne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    102
    52
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Mandarin Restaurant is certainly good value for your dollar. Though a Chinese food restaurant, certainly they cater to most tastes offering simple grilled foods in addition to the buffet fare. The servers are attentive and friendly. The restaurant maintains a high level of cleanliness.
There are many fresh vegetable dishes, sushi and noodle dishes. Fried foods weigh in as being most abundant. As an all you can eat venue it is probably one of the better ones.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service is always great...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I go to the Mandarins regularly. It is expensive ($26 for weekend dinner) but the food and service are well worth it. The waitstaff there always try their hardest to ensure that you have everything you need. Your water glass is never empty at this restaurant.Although it is a buffet, the food is good quality and always hot and fresh. Great place, will return again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMay93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

It's been a while since I've been here, but this place is usually set up exactly the same ( which is a good thing). The restaurant is great, I always enjoy the selection of food that this restaurant has. It's very clean, and this restaurant has excellent staff. The sushi is 99% of the reason why I go to this restaurant. The sushi is exactly the same as the Chinese food without a doubt some of the best in Hamilton.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EternalRaptureNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly Restaurant Best Place Ever”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a most friendly staff and great food and a great atmosphere like the newly renovated restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenSporbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing