We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry, but be prepared to wait”

Chicago Style Pizza Shack
Ranked #3 of 1,227 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Come hungry, but be prepared to wait”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you like the deep dish, Chicago Pizza then this place is a must. We were a party of 6 people and on a Saturday evening this counted against us.
the place is not the biggest, however we were forced to wait over 90 minutes for a table. The problem was that the place is set-up mainly for couples or groups of 4 at most. meaning there was very little scope to accommodate a larger group of people. Meaning people who arrived after us got seated faster, which was a bit annoying.
However, I can say that that the pizzas are worth the wait.Very Very tasty and the staff were friendly. The only other setback we had was somehow from our order of 2 Pizzas they managed to give it away as part of a delivery/pick-up. they were kind enough to give us a replacement for free however, a total of 3 of these pizzas for 6 people is too much.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1981katenoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    159
    37
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Get there at the right time !!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I thought I'd add to my previous review. I haven't been to Chicago Style in awhile but found the food to be excellent as always. After a day trip to the States we decided to have dinner on the way home. We got to Chicago Style at 4:40 thinking we'd grab a quick dinner. We got the last table !! This is seniors time there folks! We didn't get our food til just after 5:30 so it was alittle too long to wait. As we were finishing we noticed that the restaurant was thinning out alittle bit but also noticed that there was a group of 7 or 8 waiting to be seated. The place is small so I'm sure thats part of the problem but again the food is fantastic! Also we noticed that the menu prices have increased. Ideally it would be nice if the restaurant was bigger but all in all the food is just too good to pass up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hump4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“thickness at its best”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have lived in hamilton all my life and been to chicago style many times never been disappointed.The deep dish is the bomb.Thick,lots of toppings and full of flavour.Of course i have been to chicago twice in the last two years.This is a rival with extras,from other great italian favorites all worth trying.Its a smaller venue that may require a wait but its worth every minute,mulley out

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 807mulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ont.canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Liked the new changes they made to the dining room as always the food is worth the wait.small but Cosy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l-b_Baverstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best deep dish pizza in Hamilton.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Pizza was not ready at pick up. Waited another 20 minutes. Not the first time. Crowded at till and if you dine in there it very annoying and distracting with the foot traffic in and out the door. Pizza is really good though. Little expensive if you don't get it on special. Weekly specials.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvhvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Style Pizza Shack also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Style Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing