We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago on Hamilton Mountain..... mmmm GOOD”

Chicago Style Pizza Shack
Ranked #3 of 1,234 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chicago on Hamilton Mountain..... mmmm GOOD”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Love the "shack" and always will. The best of any take out, eat in, or delivery. Gotta be the best around. Our #1 place to go for our Italian fix. A million times over any other we have tried....for our kind of food. Go...you won't be disappointed Raining, Snowing, "ORDER IN".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NorthEnderMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    162
    38
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deep Dish”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We had mushrooms, garlic bread and a deep dish pizza. The garlic bread and mushrooms were amazing. I think we put too many ingredients in the pizza, made it kind if runny. The flavour was still there. Overall the food was great. I would eat there again, a little pricey tho.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank channa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Pasta - Yum!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went after the McMaster football game last Saturday. It opens at 4:30 and we were there shortly after hoping to dine in. There was already a 45 min wait for tables so we decided to order takeout - we had the small Stuffed Crust Pizza with sausage and green peppers (excellent!!!), the combo bread of cheese bread and bruschetta (yum!!!), and a large lasagna (wonderful if you LOVE cheese - we do!!!) Our bill was $46. You would think this is high, but the small stuffed crust pizza was 6 slices - as adults we could only eat one piece with a serving of lasagna and 1/3 of the bread. My teenager helped on the food when we got home and we still had enough for all of us for a meal the next day. We found that reheating the stuffed crust pizza in the oven made it even better the next day. So good - worth the $46 for sure. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the parking there is terrible and the takeout took 50 min. The place is packed with orders so if you go - be prepared to wait a LONG time. We were starving and had to drive back to Burlington with our food. It was definitely good though!! I would order again but call in for takeout at least 40 min ahead of time!! Don't go there expecting a table unless you have a ton of patience. It's small and very busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing Deep Dish Pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The 40 minute wait was well worth it!
We ordered a deep dish pizza that was recommended.
Lots of sauce and cheese.
The pizza was absolutely delicious and there was enough for the next day too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Big greasy and gross”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Found the place dirty; washroom was badly in need of love when we went. Food was very greasy and overloaded. Zero finesse. Service was rushed and uninterested.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Style Pizza Shack also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Chicago Style Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing