We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Acclamation's Bar & Grill
Ranked #577 of 1,224 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

i have recently discovered the casual side of the restaurant where they serve a wide variety of appetizers and yummy sandwiches (as well as their full entrees). We have been back several times in the last few weeks and plan on visiting regularly. I love the grilled calamari appetizer which is enough for a smaller meal in itself.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    13
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Great Find in Hamilton”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Friends suggested this restaurant which we had never heard of but we like the area of James Street North so agreed to meet there. We were so glad that we did. Besides having a nice setting on a leafy tree-lined street the food was excellent, the prices were good and the wait staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena M.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place for Art Crawl Evenings!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The North End is coming alive in many ways! We recently went back to Acclamation for Art Crawl Evening, meeting friends for dinner before hitting the streets. Their special menu offered items that would be prepared in a timely fashion for the crowds, yet still provided good variety. The comfy booth accommodated six of us nicely and allowed for some privacy in our conversation. The server was fun and attentive, teaching us about his "waterfall" facial hair! The food was as tasty as we'd experienced in the past, the portions are generous, and creatively presented. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GratefulinDundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Tappas Style Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We shared the Antipasto Plate & a bowl of seafood Gumbo & were way too stuffed to barely start our Entrees. Everything was good, including the Portuguese House Wine (Red).

Very likely to return. Their Chorizo is the best I ever had.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I made reservations for a friends birthday for about 7 girls a week before. They callled me the day of our reservation to tell me someone overlooked the schedule & they would not be able to accomadate us at the dinning area! Ive heard wonderdul reviews about this place, but needless to say after they screwed up our dinner plans the day of I will never go there. Poor customer service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boobear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acclamation's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Acclamation's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing